Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li Reviews

Page 1 of 4
April 16, 2019
It's so bad, it's almost good. But only almost.
April 16, 2019
Not thrilling.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 16, 2019
Can I please stop thinking about this movie now?
March 2, 2009
I'd say this is roughly 20 times better than the first Street Fighter movie. It's still a waste of time, but unlike the game, it's over in 95 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 5, 2009
A long slog with little payoff.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
August 14, 2010
Trades in vital game info to squeeze in as much acrobatics and fighting sequences as possible. Bartkowiak shouldn't have taken the first part of the title so literally.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 28, 2009
When Chris Klein yells "Bomb! Everybody Out!", he just as well could have been talking about this movie too.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 27, 2009
I can't remember the last time I watched an actor fail to walk into a room convincingly, but Chris Klein does it. Look for a YouTube montage of his Street Fighter performance to pop up any day now.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 6, 2009
Devoid of a single redeeming feature, the motley flick is a hodge-podge of chop-socky cliches -- a ball of flaming, stinky martial arts chi.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 27, 2009
Video game adaptation is violent, jarringly inept.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 7, 2009
Singularly witless.
Full Review | Original Score: 20/100
April 16, 2019
It's a videogame adaptation that loses sight of what made the game popular to begin with: it was fun.
February 28, 2009
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li is not the movie Street Fighter fans have been clamoring for, but that is mostly because Street Fighter fans haven't really been clamoring for a movie.
April 16, 2019
Simply put, if you are going to go full-tilt bananas, then, by all means, commit to it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 27, 2009
What little plot exists here is of the embarrassingly shallow sort.
March 1, 2009
The good news is that I only need 9 more movies for my 10 Worst List.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
February 28, 2009
It's a cheerfully stupid endeavor, enlivened by some gnarly fights and endullened by all the talky stuff in between.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
April 16, 2019
It's a cheerfully stupid endeavor.
March 18, 2009
| Original Score: 2/10
March 2, 2009
Even avid fans of the classic video game on which it is based are likely to give a thumbs down to Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li.
Page 1 of 4