Sucker Punch Reviews

Jan 8, 2021
Sucker Punch packs a pretty strong wallop. I enjoyed a lot of it, but I wish someone had warned me that a lobotomy was going to be a major plot point.
Nov 30, 2020
Here, Zack Snyder seems to have let adolescent fantasies and video game spectacle conquer the plot.
Sep 24, 2020
Has there ever actually been substance in a Zack Snyder film?
Jul 12, 2020
Gross and skeevy, not to mention painfully long and repetitious.
Jul 26, 2019
By the time we reach the largely predictably dark ending of Sucker Punch I was fairly begging for my own lobotomy.
Jun 7, 2019
Misogyny disguised as empowerment.
May 8, 2019
The worst kind of bad film -- a lazy one that never seems concerned about anything more than cashing in at the box office.
Feb 16, 2019
Snyder manages to demonstrate both his undoubted strengths as a visual artist, as well as his obvious shortcomings as a profoundly flawed storyteller.
Feb 16, 2019
Sucker Punch is largely a disappointment. We are told within the film what is intended, but that intention seldom translates to something that we can see and/or feel.
Nov 4, 2018
The film doesn't live up to the exciting spectacle of watching a steam-powered mech with a cute little kitty painted on the front mow down a giant zeppelin.
May 23, 2018
Sucker Punch offers a perfect portrait of storytelling gone wrong. Even the movie's attempt to comment on the problems of storytelling goes wrong.
Oct 24, 2017
... just plain bad.
Apr 1, 2016
This is unfiltered Snyder and either you love him or you hate him. This film doesn't allow half meassures. [Full review in Spanish]
May 3, 2013
Sucker Punch is an example of what happens when creativity derails. It's a sensory overload of utter garbage on every level possible.
Jan 10, 2013
Wait, they're letting this guy remake "Superman"?
Oct 2, 2012
Snyder was aiming for more than an action-packed popcorn flick -- making it hard to ignore that the filmmaker, much like Babydoll, temporarily lost his footing in reality.
Sep 28, 2012
If it wasn't executed with such panache it would probably qualify as one of the dumbest movies of 2011.
Sep 21, 2012
While the visuals are quite impressive and go a long way towards helping the film, it's just not enough to recommend that you take the time to see "Sucker Punch."
Dec 22, 2011
An ambitious yet flawed effort, but one executed with undoubted style and verve.
Dec 6, 2011
Gun-toting hotties combat assorted villains and their robot henchmen in this tawdry, repellent action fantasy.
Do you think we mischaracterized a critic's review?