Suicide Squad - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Suicide Squad Reviews

Page 1 of 18
August 29, 2018
That visual murk, and the film's trafficking with demons...suggests a second-tier Hong Kong fantasy film from the '90s. Like one of those movies, it doesn't much matter if it doesn't make sense.
August 22, 2018
"Suicide Squad" is full of action, lots of violence and larger-than-life evil thanks to Computer Generated Imagery and costuming. It's dark and menacing and will please fans of this genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 21, 2018
In essence, Suicide Squad has everything a summer blockbuster should, without taking itself too seriously. It is the very essence of wildly entertaining.
August 21, 2018
I actually didn't hate it. Really.
August 15, 2018
... the storytelling was done really well and the introduction of the characters was very fun and... the way they handled introducing these characters was handled well.
June 13, 2018
All in all, this movie was ok. It's not the end of all movies as we know it, and it's not the movie that pierces the heavens either.
February 26, 2018
There's so much good stuff that I liked in Suicide Squad it's a bummer that it gets so messed up by the bad stuff in there. There's enough good stuff in it that you'll enjoy it, just be prepared that after a while.
January 23, 2018
If DC keeps moving in this direction, they'll get it right. They figured out a great balance between humor and emotion and seriousness and character development; the pieces were all there.
January 16, 2018
Suicide Squad isn't as fun of a ride as Guardians of the Galaxy. It could have been, with more performances like Jared Leto's and Margot Robbie's....
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 4, 2017
Suicide Squad simply shouldn't be a movie about saving the world like every other superhero movie; the characters are far too interesting and entertaining to be stuck in something so cliché
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 18, 2017
hile it's not perfect, Suicide Squad is very good and definitely worth catching... It's a film with confidence and swagger, a film in which the sharpness of its dialogue is matched only by the coolness of its (very loud) soundtrack.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 14, 2017
A ragtag assortment of ethnicities, genders and crossbreeds, "Suicide Squad" is not an ode to violence but to the ordered perception we create to rationalize our lust for it, onscreen or otherwise.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 3, 2017
Based on the screening I attended, I can attest that audiences seemed to genuinely enjoy the jokes and get swept up in the action sequences.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 13, 2017
It's far from perfect. But the characters are lovable, the world they live in is intriguingly weird, and all in all Suicide Squad offers a playful alternative to DC's more straightforward superhero films.
April 25, 2017
Suicide Squad is a movie that is something of a mess but that jumble, for me, worked in its favor in as many ways as it worked as a negative.
January 9, 2017
The standout performances belong to Will Smith, who gets the balance between a dreaded killer and a caring father just right. Margot Robbie too is a hoot as Harley Quinn.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 9, 2017
Don't miss this one. And stay for the end credits.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 31, 2016
It's more entertaining than Batman v Superman, the first film in the new DC Comics franchise, but compared with Guardians Of The Galaxy, Marvel's offbeat ensemble, it's anything but super.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 14, 2016
I am happy to report that Suicide Squad is a significant improvement over its lumpen predecessor.
August 12, 2016
As always, The Joker stands apart. And that's what makes him so fascinating.
Page 1 of 18