Super Size Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Super Size Me Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 28, 2010
Fascinating documentary on American fast food.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2009
May affect how you eat and will serve as a rude awakening...
Robert Davis
Paste Magazine
June 3, 2008
I'm willing to believe Spurlock's hypothesis ... but someday I'd like to see a well-researched documentary as lively as this one on the harmful effects of pseudo-science in the media.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Amber Wilkinson
Eye for Film
December 7, 2007
Through the use of quirky art work, animation, a barrage of facts and figures, plus an incredibly dry wit, Spurlock shines a light on America's attitudes to weight gain.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
November 11, 2007
The 'What Would Jesus Buy?' project, broader than digestion issues, is the brainchild of Morgan Spurlock, who in a less spiritual frame of mind, lost the junk food battle of the bulge against McDonald's with this high calorie investigative documentary.
Peter T. Chattaway
Christianity Today
October 11, 2006
Underscores the need for individuals to take responsibility for their own health, and it does so in a frequently humorous and self-deprecating way. Plenty of food for thought.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Nick Schager
Lessons of Darkness
May 4, 2005
Might help shake the Mcfaithful out of their special sauce stupors.
David Cornelius
eFilmCritic.com
February 24, 2005
It's rare the film that changes someone's life; Super Size Me may indeed change many.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
January 29, 2005
...it's unfortunate that the place of pride belongs to Spurlock's self-mortification.
Read More | Original Score: B
Luke Y. Thompson
LYTRules.com
January 16, 2005
...invaluable, putting the hard truth in our face like never before
MaryAnn Johanson
Flick Filosopher
January 12, 2005
Spurlock's adventure in not-so-fine dining may be extreme, but it makes its point in a shocking way...
Brent Simon
Now Playing Magazine
December 28, 2004
One of only a handful of select films that I can recall as being as important as it is entertaining.
Jeffrey Overstreet
Looking Closer
December 6, 2004
Instead of making a calm, reasonable case, Spurlock dazzles us with sensational details. [But] most of his arguments are properly persuasive.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
October 27, 2004
It goes several extra miles to interview nutritionists, educators and media experts about the epidemic of obesity.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Mark Robison
Reno Gazette-Journal
October 18, 2004
The movie delivers loads of facts, food for thought and a heaping serving of laughs.
| Original Score: A-
Alex Ramirez
Cinenganos
October 13, 2004
Absolutamente deliciosa.
| Original Score: 4.5/5
Leslie Felperin
Sight and Sound
October 6, 2004
It's the film and its hero's honest approach that make the package so persuasive.
Harry Guerin
RTÉ (Ireland)
September 28, 2004
Every schoolchild should be brought to see it - with no popcorn during or burgers afterwards.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jeannette Catsoulis
Las Vegas Mercury
September 12, 2004
Super Size Me is, on one level, a cinematic stunt in the tradition of Michael Moore's populist, anti-corporate crusades.
Full Review| Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 9