Super Size Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Super Size Me Reviews

Page 1 of 9
December 28, 2010
Fascinating documentary on American fast food.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 29, 2009
May affect how you eat and will serve as a rude awakening...
June 3, 2008
I'm willing to believe Spurlock's hypothesis ... but someday I'd like to see a well-researched documentary as lively as this one on the harmful effects of pseudo-science in the media.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 27, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 7, 2007
Through the use of quirky art work, animation, a barrage of facts and figures, plus an incredibly dry wit, Spurlock shines a light on America's attitudes to weight gain.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 11, 2007
The 'What Would Jesus Buy?' project, broader than digestion issues, is the brainchild of Morgan Spurlock, who in a less spiritual frame of mind, lost the junk food battle of the bulge against McDonald's with this high calorie investigative documentary.
October 11, 2006
Underscores the need for individuals to take responsibility for their own health, and it does so in a frequently humorous and self-deprecating way. Plenty of food for thought.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 5, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
May 4, 2005
Might help shake the Mcfaithful out of their special sauce stupors.
March 5, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 24, 2005
It's rare the film that changes someone's life; Super Size Me may indeed change many.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 29, 2005
...it's unfortunate that the place of pride belongs to Spurlock's self-mortification.
Read More | Original Score: B
January 16, 2005
...invaluable, putting the hard truth in our face like never before
January 15, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 12, 2005
Spurlock's adventure in not-so-fine dining may be extreme, but it makes its point in a shocking way...
December 28, 2004
One of only a handful of select films that I can recall as being as important as it is entertaining.
December 6, 2004
Instead of making a calm, reasonable case, Spurlock dazzles us with sensational details. [But] most of his arguments are properly persuasive.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 1 of 9