Super Size Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Super Size Me Reviews

Page 1 of 9
May 24, 2004
Morgan Spurlock goes on an exclusive McDonalds' diet to prove that their food is high in fat & cholesterol. His experiment was as pointless then as his documentary is today.
Full Review | Original Score: D
May 8, 2004
In a way it functions as the mental, emotional, and aesthetic equivalent of junk food; two hours after you see it, you're hungry again, even though your brain has gotten fatter.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 6, 2004
For all of the huffing and puffing and hurling, the film doesn't really make the sort of lasting impact that a truly effective work might have.
August 20, 2004
Afinal de contas, qual é o grande argumento de Spurlock? O de que comer sanduíches e batatas fritas em excesso provoca aumento de peso? Como diria Homer Simpson: 'Duh!'.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 6, 2004
Have holes in its arguments the height and width of the Golden Arches.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
May 12, 2004
No [kidding], Spurlock.
Full ReviewRead More
April 29, 2004
Spurlock reveals himself to be as savvy and self-interested as that clown who's feeding your children everyday.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 18, 2004
I'm less certain that super smug Spurlock is a man with a mission than I am resolutely convinced that he's a man out to draw attention to himself.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 10, 2004
Non-stop overeating causes him to gain weight and feel terrible. Shocking!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 6, 2004
Tasty while you take it in, but larded down with empty cinematic calories.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 7, 2004
As entertaining as Super Size Me sometimes is, I'm not sure what Spurlock's escapade really accomplishes, except to emphasize that eating 5,000 calories a day, and exercising little, is bad for you.
June 6, 2004
This reviewer, for one, hasn't been back to the Golden Arches since seeing the film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 11, 2004
A well-crafted comedy.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
June 2, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 29, 2005
...it's unfortunate that the place of pride belongs to Spurlock's self-mortification.
Read More | Original Score: B
May 7, 2004
This is the documentary that caused a sensation at Sundance 2004 and allegedly inspired McDonald's to discontinue its 'super size' promotions as a preemptive measure.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 17, 2004
It's one thing to know that fast food is bad for you. It's another to see that 'badness' demonstrated.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 6, 2004
The speed with which a healthy, relatively young stud can morph into a tub of lard is as horrifying as it is entertaining to watch.
May 6, 2004
Mordantly funny and trenchantly sobering, this is a Big Mac attack you can sink your teeth into. And then it will bite you back.
Read More | Original Score: A-
Page 1 of 9