Superman: The Last Son of Krypton - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Superman: The Last Son of Krypton Reviews

Page 1 of 1
November 4, 2013
I also own this as part of the two disc "The Best Of Superman" DVD set.

Finding that the planet Krypton is about to explode and unable to convince the populace of his theory, scientist Jor-El sends his infant son to Earth. There, he is found and raised by Jonathan and Martha Kent. On Earth, Clark Kent, as he's been named, discovers that he has amazing powers. After arriving in Metropolis, he adopts the name of Superman and becomes Earth's greatest hero. His first adventure pits him against John Corben, a mercenary employing a battle suit developed by the powerful businessman Lex Luthor.

stars the voices of Tim Daly, Dana Delaney, Clancy Brown and Malcolm McDowell.

directed by Curt Geda, Scott Jeralds and Dan Riba
April 10, 2012
A new-fresh look into the Superman origins story.
½ September 5, 2011
Great collection of the first episodes of the now classic Superman series.
June 7, 2010
Good backstory best line was when Superman approached Luthor and said "I'll be watching you..."
½ March 28, 2009
an average film surrounding the origins of the costumed hero.
March 18, 2009
superman usually always good what can i say.
xtremeandy
Super Reviewer
½ November 4, 2008
great movie is nice to see how everything begins!! great cast and great voices the animation is nice I was left begging for more!!!

Shunned by Krypton's leaders for his theories of planetary destruction, scientist Jor-El rockets his infant son Kal-El to safety on Earth. There Kal is raised as Clark Kent and develops unusual abilit...( read more )ies, moves to a shining Metropolis and meets a fiesty female reporter with a knack for trouble
October 31, 2008
Better than Bryan Singers piss poor effort.
October 25, 2008
i love this moive i am a big fan
August 11, 2008
I have this DVD, the pilot episode of the 1996 Superman animated series as the first extras disc for the Superman: Doomsday movie.
August 6, 2008
Movie based off the animated show Superman The Animated Series. It's a pretty cartoon version of Superman for kids, that adult fans will like to
½ June 27, 2008
This is a good way to start a TV Cartoon series
½ May 25, 2008
ok, quick detail of how planet krypton was destroyed and how superman grew up and become.
Page 1 of 1