Surf's Up - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Surf's Up Reviews

Page 1 of 8
September 17, 2008
O estilo mockumentary confere charme a esta animação, que também se beneficia da dublagem perfeita de Bridges e de uma técnica impressionante (a animação de fluidos é fabulosa).
| Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
September 9, 2008
Not a comedy tsunami, just consistent ripples of laughs and good vibes.
August 7, 2008
The [filmmakers were] hard-pressed to come up with enough story for even an old-time six-minute cartoon short.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 13, 2008
This is not just another penguin movie.
May 31, 2008
I'm still waiting for animation to go beyond talking animals and simplistic premises with almost take away value. I guess I'll have to sit on the fence with this one...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 3, 2008
I was prepared to bash another penguin movie for hopping on the bandwagon, but this one adds enough for me to put those worries to rest.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
February 28, 2008
Surf's Up belongs to that refreshing group of animated films that suffuse enough adult humor to bypass the children's radar but hit mom and dad right in the funny bone.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 17, 2007
Creating the Big Lebowski of Antarctic waterfowl is just one of many inspired touches to this warmly funny romp. It more than makes up for the fact that Surf's Up missed the crest of the wave in penguin flicks.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 31, 2007
Kids will dive into penguin adventure, dude.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 25, 2007
ena periorismenon dynatotiton kinoymeno, poy kanei ayto akribos poy yposhetai, horis polla-polla
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 21, 2007
It's fun for a while, but the script doesn't have the structure to sustain 85 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 18, 2007
The American CGI-animated Surf's Up is a treat.
August 10, 2007
Wipeout! Surf's Up is terrific entertainment for all the family.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 10, 2007
I commend Ash Brannon and Chris Buck's animated film, especially to those who have not yet reached the age of 10.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
August 10, 2007
ntertainingly presented as a mockumentary a la Best in Show, this CG caper is ideal if you have time to krill.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 10, 2007
The real reason Surf's Up is so aggravating is that it's more concerned with sucking up to adults than it is to enchanting their children.
August 10, 2007
A happy 85 minutes, although it might have been a teensy bit happier, banishing all hint of repetition, at 75.
August 10, 2007
Cranked out to an hour and a half, it had me flapping my arms in irritation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 10, 2007
The animated super-fluffiness and soppy storyline make Surf's Up a film all the family can enjoy.
August 10, 2007
Yet another preposterous penguin animation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 8