Suspect Zero - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Suspect Zero Reviews

Page 2 of 7
September 1, 2004
A visually inventive, capably performed package that, when opened, reveals nothing on the inside.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
August 31, 2004
I was watching this movie with a friend and when the end credits rolled I noticed that he'd fallen asleep. I think that pretty much says it all, don't you?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
August 31, 2004
Slips on the banana peel of exaggerated fear factor, falling facedown with the introduction of an über-creep serial killer (Ben Kingsley) grimly stalking some hapless prey.
August 30, 2004
It had to happen. Somebody took my idea for a movie ... and then trashed it.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
August 30, 2004
[A] visually jarring, psychologically daring trip that explores terror in a fresh, if crazy, manner.
August 30, 2004
Aims to be another "Seven" but misses that target totally
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 4/10
August 30, 2004
Suspect Zero has two good ideas, and it squanders them both.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 30, 2004
Moody, earnest and not particularly involving, film oozes with pretension and mediocre performances.**
August 29, 2004
Ben Kinsley gives me the creeps in these intense roles and this film is no exception.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 29, 2004
Instead of building suspense and tension, Suspect Zero devotes its efforts to creating a weird and creepy milieu that will leave fans of police procedurals wanting and avant-garde enthusiasts scratching their heads.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 29, 2004
The film tries to be a follow-up to Seven but instead throws down a big Zero.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 28, 2004
Its junkiness shines through its posh patina. Exploitation is just no fun anymore, now that it's all so damn tasteful.
August 28, 2004
It's said that great British actors will do anything for money. This is the case with Ben Kingsley, who gives a great performance in a rather sucky serial killer thriller.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 28, 2004
Merhige, whose last film was the clever and creepy Shadow of the Vampire, seems to have succumbed to Big Picture Disease here.
August 28, 2004
Any decent cinema sleuth will have this sucker solved and filed away long before the film decides to reveal itself.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 28, 2004
A potpourri of random events designed to confound rather than intrigue the audience.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 28, 2004
Despite fine performances by Aaron Eckhart and Ben Kingsley, 'Suspect Zero' is a painfully muddled crime thriller.
August 27, 2004
A grisly, depraved and wholly uninvolving exercise in empty mannerism.
August 27, 2004
It's not easy to make a thriller that's both incredibly convoluted and intensely boring, but director E. Elias Merhige scores on both counts with this lame excuse for a spooky crime story.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
August 27, 2004
Suspect Zero is that rare case of a dull idea redeemed by sharp talent.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 2 of 7