S.W.A.T. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

S.W.A.T. Reviews

Page 1 of 9
December 28, 2010
By-the-numbers explosion flick -- no surprises.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2009
Is surely flawed, but in the end manages to work well as action entertainment...
May 20, 2008
As summer shoot-'em-ups go, this is pretty well executed, with plenty of macho posing and gunfire.
April 1, 2006
Solidly entertaining without being spectacular.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 5, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 29, 2005
...a case of a modest workmanlike film exceeding diminished expectations
Read More | Original Score: B-
October 7, 2004
This is an enjoyable entertainment, but I can't really call it any more than average.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 7, 2004
There is something sneakily gratifying about all this.
July 2, 2004
I think intentions matter. On its own terms, this vaguely retro S.W.A.T. is honest filmmaking and bang-up entertainment to boot.
Read More | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 5, 2004
... S.W.A.T. is an action movie for those of us who want to see more than shiny cars and musclebound meathead heroes of the Vin Diesel variety.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 2, 2004
S.W.A.T. may well be the set up for a movie franchise. Let's hope the producers understand why this one works.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 3/5
December 1, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 28, 2003
Um filme interessante, mas não muito eficiente.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 25, 2003
It's just a shame there's not more substance to the style. Plenty of crash, bang. Not a lotta wallop.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 2, 2003
I was very disappointed in this movie. Not because it was bad, but because it was good. I had all these lines made up to make fun of it and now I can't use them.
Full Review
October 29, 2003
The fast pace robs the characters of depth, but there's never time to be bored. S.W.A.T. is an arresting good time.
Full Review | Original Score: 76/100
October 4, 2003
Forgettable Friday night thriller that's short on action set-pieces but compensates with decent characters and performances.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 23, 2003
Satisfying fare and worthy of a sequel.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
August 30, 2003
The script is tight and lean.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Page 1 of 9