Switch - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Switch Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 6, 2016
Flawed, silly, and probably forgettable- but hey if you liked the Net and Enemy of the State - this is worth watching then. I liked it.
January 3, 2015
I didn't know that this film was in French when I bought it. Anyway it gave me a headache reading the subtitles and trying to follow the 'running around' at the same time ! And trying to figure out the plot ? Cantona was ok but lacked sparkle. It started off well, but became too unbelievable. Give it a miss.
½ November 29, 2014
It exaggerates and it doesn't work.
November 26, 2014
It was thrilling and exciting most of the time, but at the end it turned out that the plot is pretty lame...:(
November 27, 2012
Eric Cantona may not have the panache in front of a camera as he does on a football pitch, but Switch is still an enjoyable - if rather silly - Franco-Canadian thriller. Anyone want to swap homes for the summer? Non?
November 24, 2012
Petit suspense français avec l'actrice québécoise Karine Vanasse. Excellente idée de départ concernant les vols d'identités, bon ton et rythme d'action! Quelques paresses au niveau du développement. Un bon petit thriller qui mets bien en valeur Paris!
October 27, 2012
Too much of vagueness going on in this film. The plot seemed weak and although there were many actions in this film, they weren't as thrilling. And some unneeded nude scenes made it much worse!
September 2, 2012
spannender thriller mit eric cantona...sehenswert
August 16, 2012
Kako dobro pocvit filmov i kako loso se odvivat od pola natamu.Steta.
June 26, 2012
For quarter of an hour this is like a delicate lady-film then Eric Cantona turns up and it spirals into a mad, dark little thriller with that lovely French obsession of gratuitous breast shots.
½ May 31, 2012
In French with subtitles but it doesn't say that in the synopsis. It sounded good but I wouldn't have got it if I'd known it was a foreign movie!
May 31, 2012
I liked this - quirky, Cantona is cool, only drawback is the subtitles.... lazy Channa.... lazy!
½ May 13, 2012
Eric Cantona famouse footballer is in action, hes actor now, and he does it on solid way, but not so good as he was with ball

nice thrille btw
May 2, 2012
?? ??????? ???????? ?????? ?? ????? ??????? .. ??? ???? ???? ??????? (( ????? ??????? )) ???? ??????
themoviewaffler.com
Super Reviewer
½ April 30, 2012
Preposterous French-Canadian thriller about a twentysomething her swaps her Montreal apartment for one in Paris. Once there she is framed for murder and finds her identity has been switched with the real killer. Plotholes are as wide as the Seine, for example why not ask the police to contact your family to confirm your identity. This is getting some hype due to Eric Cantona's portrayal of a detective. His acting certainly isn't bad for a footballer but he maintains a look of constipation throughout. Even if Man Utd fans could actually read subtitles I wouldn't recommend they watch this.
April 22, 2012
Dippy French Canadian fashion designer signs up for house swap website & ends up trading with a Paris murderer. Gets framed for murders she didn't commit. Chased all over town by Eric Cantona's sardonic cop character & suddenly has the ability to kick ass, ride motorbikes & shoot guns.

Very unbelievable at times & has a definite 80's feel but I stuck it out 'til the end!
April 15, 2012
A nonstop action thriller that would've been great if made 20 years ago...
½ April 15, 2012
Remarkably unremarkable. Cantona didn't even ninja kick anyone in the face.
March 12, 2012
Si vous avez la pratique des romans de Jean-Christophe Grangé, vous devriez très rapidement retrouver vos repères avec ce "Switch" dont il signe le scénario. Le sentiment de familiarité provient moins de la résolution du mystère (Grangé écrit peut-être des romans de gare mais ce sont de très bons romans de gare) que de cette abondance de péripéties érigées au rang de gimmick dont il ne semble aujourd'hui plus pouvoir se passer (la femme forte et fragile en même temps, les quartiers immigrés perçus comme des havres où il fait bon disparaître, l'usurpation d'identité, la loi du sang, etc...). Scénaristiquement plutôt intéressant et nerveux pour une production française, ce thriller policier "à l'américaine" carré et sans fioritures témoigne cependant d'un fort désintérêt du réalisateur quant à la mise en place de cette atmosphère sombre et menaçante, à la lisière du Fantastique, que les autres films estampillés Grangé (pourtant tous très éloignés du chef d'uvre, sans exceptions), maîtrisaient plutôt bien, ainsi que de ce fichu rendu téléfilmesque que les films français portés sur l'action d'aujourd'hui arrivent pourtant le plus souvent à esquiver.
March 1, 2012
Plutôt une bonne surprise. Amateur de thriller rà (C)aliste s'abstenir, mais la tension est assez bien maintenue. Le synopsis de Flixster n'a rien à voir avec le film!
Page 1 of 2