Taxi 3 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Taxi 3 Reviews

Page 2 of 15
July 25, 2010
French movie really funny really entertaining about a crazy cabby... Love it!!!
½ July 1, 2010
Nice Featuring~! Stallone~!
½ June 9, 2010
Ganske god humoristisk film.
May 21, 2010
with Stallone and all the action on bicyles in the opening act, i thought it'd be really promising... but there comes Bai Ling and all that terrible nonsense that the director has to add in to kill the oomph in this action show. the plot was ok till the character of Bai was added... *sigh*

Emilien's change into a walking/non-sleeping zombie was quite funny when the wife couldn't take it anymore and decided to "show her stomach" at the doorway to his office - after 8 months!! Men!! *double sighs* :D
May 20, 2010
Possibly the weakest link in this quartet, and not just because of Bai Ling. The whole premise is quite ridiculous (Santa Robbers?!) and the stress that Emilien faces because of nightmares is just so sad. The comical moments for me are the Snowmobile chase scenes. The interactions between the taxi driver and the general (potential father-in-law) are also fun to watch.
½ March 30, 2010
Better than "Taxi 2" which was a pleasant surprise. Some nice new jokes as well as the same old ones thrown in for good measure too.
Sadly I almost had to fast forward through the embarrassing inclusion of a stereotyped birth sequence where the father of the imminent new born was acting like a total twat. We've never seen that in a movie before - yawn! Obviously those crap unfunny sequences must be written and approved by people who have never actually had kids.
However, the opening sequence is great fun and the cameo of Sly Stallone was legend.
½ February 28, 2010
A copy of the previous films, can be it better?
January 11, 2010
Marseilles is plagued by a gang pulling robberies dressed in Santa outfits (or P√?¬®re No√?¬ęl as he's called France) and √?milien is pulling his hairs trying to catch them - without success. This has made him totally oblivious to his family situation and Petra has something important to tell him. Daniel is spending a lot of time tuning his taxi - too much time according to Lilly, who wants him to prove his love. Until then she moves back home to her dad, the General. By chance √?milien runs into Daniel and enlists his services - and so they're at it again. In this movie they will pay Switzerland a visit on their hunt, where they travel snowy slopes with their Peugeot taxi equipped with treads.

The cast is the same as in the previous movies; starring Samy Nac√?¬©ri as Daniel and Fr√?¬©d√?¬©ric Diefenthal as √?milien, and co-starring Marion Cotillard as Lilly, Emma Sj√?¬∂berg as Petra and Bernard Farcy as police chief superintendent Gilbert. The movie was written and directed by Luc Besson and Gerard Sterin was the photographic director. In my opinion this movie has the weakest story of them all. An interesting cameo by Sylvester Stallone didn√Ęt actually help much (I couldn't tell whether he actually spoke French of if the dubbing really was that good as they had found a voice very much resembling Mr. Stallone's own). There were also other cameos, but these were made by persons mainly known to the French people.

2,5 out of 5 stars
October 22, 2009
T√łysete bilaction som ein kan lika. Satte stor pris p√• cameoen av Stallone i begynnelsen.
½ September 15, 2009
Less driving, more talking. And more silly jokes.
August 31, 2009
Il meno riuscito della serie....notevole come sempre l'inizio del film con il salvataggio di Stallone!!!
August 17, 2009
le meilleur des taxi !
August 15, 2009
love this series of movies.
½ June 24, 2009
not a bad movie, still good humor but the movie over all was lacking when compared to the previous two films
June 16, 2009
Hysterical comedy. I love the taxi. The characters were all so cool. Definitely worth watching again.
½ June 14, 2009
Good one, actually funnier than the others and equally good car chases. Slyvester s. was a cute suprise, I thought he would be in the movie but what the hack.. Still good.
Super Reviewer
½ May 30, 2009
We are now turning full on towards a Bond spoof here, the Peugeot has become an almost jokey car with some seriously silly mods (including Caterpillar tracks) and the stunts are becoming waaay over the top and less believeable. Its still a fun film but the 'Fast n Furious' side of the film has given way to a 'Herbie Goes Bananas' style which is enforced all the more by bumbling Commander Gilbert :( poor character if ever I saw one and very annoying. Again the baddie is from the orient in Ling Bai (looking fudging gorgeous) and the plot is rather cliched and dumb frankly. The franchise has become more of a crazy stunt film now with cgi to boost those stunts, shame. Nice surprise cameo and stunt sequence at the start though ;)
½ May 20, 2009
Une suite extremement decevante. Du rechauffe.
½ May 19, 2009
some scenes with frederic diefenthal were simply stupid and i think that these somehow affected the overall appearance of the film
½ May 12, 2009
A different director from the first two, the film, thus, was not as good as the former ones too. Repeating & too hard boiled punches.
Page 2 of 15