Ted - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ted Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 28, 2017
There are glimpses of hilarity in there some of the jokes connect hard and there are some seriously awesome cameos, but it's just not enough to carry the entire film which plays more like a bunch of poorly connected, very funny skits than a cohesive film
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
April 17, 2016
The movie is hilarious in fits and starts, but nothing is sustained and every joke, funny or not, is delivered with the dial up to 11.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 2, 2013
I was expecting something more than repetitive jokes, incessant pop culture references and rampant misogyny.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 23, 2013
Soulless, angry-white-guy comedy at its worst. This is a smug, nasty little number.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
October 30, 2012
MacFarlane is reduced to making increasingly laboured references to the 1980s.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 27, 2012
A film with Ted's ingredients should have you stone-drunk on laughter but this film is the comedic equivalent of pissed-in light beer: its 2.5% funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 14, 2012
I enjoyed and laughed at Ted, but I can't say I liked it; MacFarlane lacks focus, the jokes are occasionally offensive, and though the movie has heart, it bungles whatever message it's trying to get across.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
June 28, 2012
It is funny to watch a teddy bear wail on Mark Wahlberg. But afterward, I mostly felt beat up.
June 28, 2012
Some of this is undeniably funny, but the humor is very hit-or-miss.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 28, 2012
Ted, which was conceived as an animated series, suffers the flaws of Family Guy without sharing its strangeness.
July 5, 2012
Fluctuating between crass and sentimental without being particularly impressive at either, Ted wears out its welcome very, very fast.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 2, 2012
Less a movie, more a ragbag of 80's pop cultural references hung on a storyline.
June 28, 2013
It is a film that seems to have an endless middle.
July 11, 2012
It left me fantasising of ways to go back in time, Lost style, and keeping Family Guy from ever returning to screens and kicking off this terrible chain of events.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 28, 2012
Ted contains 12-15 minutes of the some of the best comedy I've seen in a movie this year. Now see if you can stand the other 90.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 7, 2012
Feel free to tell me to lighten up and get a sense of humour, but it's also worth asking whether it's humour that really drives Ted's nasty streak.
June 28, 2012
You know what's funny? Seth "Family Guy" MacFarlane making fun of Adam Sandler movies. F-Bombs, lame celebrity cameos, gay jokes, drug jokes. Take away the animation and MacFarlane IS Adam Sandler.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 28, 2012
Fans of the MacFarlane oeuvre will be tickled; everyone else would be advised to sample Family Guy, among other shows, to see if they really, really need to see his sensibility - with curse words included.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
June 28, 2012
Like "Family Guy," "Ted" is only about its own hyperlinked pop culture references.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 30, 2012
Everything goes on too long -- Ted's carousing, Lori's watchful waiting, John's wistful indecision.
Page 1 of 11