Terminator 3 - Rise of the Machines - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Terminator 3 - Rise of the Machines Reviews

Page 3 of 11
July 11, 2003
I want to love this movie and there's a lot going for it. But there's just no heart. You don't care about any of the characters, even the ones you already knew.
July 10, 2003
A skillful but spiritless thrill machine, T3 makes a good case for why James Cameron and company perhaps didn't envision a trilogy.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
July 10, 2003
I can't say it made me anxious for another sequel. Pragmatically speaking, however, a T4 might serve to keep Arnold on the screen and out of politics. Now, there's something to be said for that.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 9, 2003
Highly superfluous, but equally entertaining. Terminator fans, we got lucky with this one - I doubt we'll be so fortunate when the aging Arnold eventually creaks his way through T4: HIP REPLACEMENT DAY
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 9, 2003
However - as good as the effects and stunts are - "T-3" is lacking a really great story line to balance out the film.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
July 9, 2003
Now, The Terminator is a Governor I could rally around!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 9, 2003
"Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" is pure meat-and-potatoes summer fare, offering audiences precisely the sort of wrecking-ball entertainment they didn't find in the high-minded "Hulk."
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 8, 2003
... satisfying.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
July 8, 2003
I don't know if the film's relentless violence and gore will help Schwarzenegger's nascent campaign for governor of California, but all the action should please the many Terminator fans.
Read More | Original Score: 8/10
July 8, 2003
Mind-blowing stunts, gap-filled plot, excellent Arnold, corny lines. Overall, worthy sequel to fine forebears.
July 8, 2003
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines tells the simple yet compelling story of a very old piece of equipment that refuses to go away. Its name is Arnold Schwarzenegger, and, as famously promised, he's back, and at his anticharismatic best, too.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 8, 2003
Wastes no time getting very loud and very silly and never really lets up.
July 8, 2003
In the action department, James Cameron is a God. So save for a few choice fanatics, Jonathan Mostow could then be Jesus.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 8, 2003
A lean, efficient, amusing action picture, T3 isn't a patch on its predecessors, but delivers polished genre entertainment nonetheless.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 8, 2003
Terminator 3 has guts.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
July 8, 2003
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines unfolds as a thrilling piece of entertainment, but it has a third act and ending that don't work and shouldn't ever work.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 8, 2003
In terms of summer movie action, Terminator 3 kicks The Matrix Reloaded's ***.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 8, 2003
Among the minefield of paradoxes and contradictions in 'Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines,' one strikes with deadly accuracy: This is a summer sequel Stanley Kubrick would have loved.
| Original Score: 3.5/4
July 7, 2003
More time seems to be spent on giving Schwarzenegger corny one-liners than establishing the TX as a genuine threat.
July 7, 2003
A largely engaging, throwback-level action realization of a surprisingly dark conceit.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 3 of 11