Terminator: Dark Fate Reviews

Page 1 of 11
November 14, 2019
Part sequel, part reboot, it's a lot of what we've seen before with just enough personality and solid action.
November 11, 2019
"Terminator: Dark Fate" has its problems, but for fans of the franchise who like their action relentless and forceful, it more than holds its own.
November 10, 2019
It's a pile of sizzling schmaltz by the final frames, but how better to defeat a black blob of evil? Dark Fate doesn't reinvent the war, but by inflecting the film with a feminine world view, it exploits a new power surge coursing through the body politic
November 10, 2019
As sequels go, Dark Fate is pretty good, a perfectly fun time at the movies.
November 10, 2019
The standout ingredient in this film is the return of Linda Hamilton.
November 10, 2019
a profoundly female-centric action film, one that is committed to flipping the script on action-movie gender politics in almost every way possible, but without doing so in a way that feels forced or didactic
November 9, 2019
And yet, sandwiched in the middle, the screenplay manages a few deep thoughts about the nature of free will, forgiveness and retribution, much of it channeled through Schwarzenegger's character.
November 8, 2019
Back in his most iconic role, Schwarzenneger is a consistent delight and peppers the film with humor and, eventually, badass action.
November 8, 2019
Though an admirably solid work of Hollywood filmmaking, Terminator: Dark Fate can't match the style, wit, or heft of its best predecessors -- but was anyone expecting it to?
November 8, 2019
This is an effective action movie, one of the better films in the series, but I don't know what you'd get out of it if you haven't seen some of the other relevant Terminator films.
November 8, 2019
This one is a return to form. Yes, we don't have James Cameron back at directing. It's Tim Miller... and this movie has a lot of action.
November 8, 2019
It's fine for two hours. But all the diversity window dressing can't hide Dark Fate's inconsequentiality.
November 8, 2019
An entertaining and occasionally enthralling experience with good action scenes, solid comedic relief, and a decent continuation of the original tale. (Full Content Review for Parents - Violence, Profanity, Nudity, etc. - also Available)
November 8, 2019
"It was good to see two of the original stars come back and continue in roles they made iconic, even if it was a part of a story that didn't fully measure up to expectations."
November 8, 2019
Sarah Connor/Linda Hamilton resets the bar for female action heroes the same way she did in 1984, and boy are we glad that she is back!
November 7, 2019
It's recycled, but it actually moves fast, and I didn't find myself bored...
November 7, 2019
Terminator: Dark Fate isn't a great movie, but it's a heck of a lot better than the last couple of films in the franchise... Sometimes, it's better to reload the canon rather than continuing to fire.
November 7, 2019
They finally got it right this time. Hail the return of sailor-mouthed Sarah Connor
November 7, 2019
Mackenzie Davis and Linda Hamilton become a brilliant duo of intergenerational heroines we didn't know we needed. [Full Review in Spanish]
November 7, 2019
The decision to change the identity of the series' main villain from Skynet to Legion may seem a minor one, but it's essential: instead of speaking about destiny like in parts 3, 4 and 5, the franchise once again talks about human nature.
Page 1 of 11