Terror Firmer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Terror Firmer Reviews

Page 2 of 12
ElCochran90
Super Reviewer
June 22, 2011
Troma pushes all boundaries proudly! Kaufman is a personal hero of mine (and certainly of countless Americans): Instead of going mainstream and being seduced by the money, he got stuck eternally to the toilet humor and the mentally sick gore he so much embraced since the founding of this splatter/comedy company. Terror Firmer is glory, especially when an escalator plays a part in one of my favorite death scenes ever. See first the Unrated version and see galons of blood fly mindlessly; afterwards, proceed with the R-rated version to see Kaufman laugh at the MPAA!! The whole world is meant to be tromatized! When had you seen this side of meta-film, huh?? Huh?!?!

64/100
May 19, 2011
I grew up watching Troma films in the late 80's early 90's. They made me want to make films. And they made me think that it was possible to make an independent film. This movie gives a good look into what it is like to make an independent film, while being attacked by a serial killer! Everything you want and would expect from a Troma film. One of my favorites!
April 24, 2011
this movie is great! if you don't like it: fuck you!
January 27, 2011
This is another B movie Schlock fest from the Troma studio. Its silly, stupid & Lloyd Kaufman (the guy that usually comes on in the beginning of the movies) plays a Blind director. Tehre?s a serial Killer on the loose & the movie crew is dropping left & right. Well as usual the gore is up there, the boobs are there & LMAO there?s one silicone slut that well. Mm how can I put this? she got upgraded, then downgraded! Lol?This was at least funny. I do love the B-movie scholock on the occasion. B
November 4, 2010
Inspirà (C) par le bouquin All I need about filming I learn The Toxic Avenger, Ce film de Lloyd Kaufman (dont il tient le rôle d'un rà (C)alisateur aveugle mdr) raconte un peu la vie dans les studio de la Troma pour le tournage d'un nouveau Toxic Avenger, mais un tueur en sà (C)rie hermaphrodite sème la terreur dans la ville. Pour parler du film, il est gore, tordant et sexy comme tout les films de la Troma en gà (C)nà (C)ral, on peut apercevoir une brève apparition de Lemmy de Motörhead (acteur aussi dans Tromeo & Juliet) et aussi de l'acteur Français Edouard Baer (en train de gerber). Les scènes gores sont sur un fond de punk et de metal dont un gros coup de coeur pour le gà (C)nà (C)rique qui commence avec un Amazing Grace version metal, je vous laisse deviner la suite!
October 30, 2010
This has to be one of the best Troma movies ever! This and Tromeo compete for the absolute best in my opinion.
½ October 15, 2010
a terribly disgusting, fucked up, completely crazy piece of awesome.
½ September 8, 2010
Definitely the grossest movie I've seen so far (yes that's a challenge), Lloyd Kaufman should be getting more work than Michael Bay as this movie was as funny as it was disgusting.
½ September 8, 2010
Very good for a Troma film. I chuckled audibly a few times, and found a couple great quotables in this. ("I'm about to cut me off a slice of that... fried bologna.")
August 21, 2010
never thought i'd say it but i think troma got carried away
August 19, 2010
Clearly one of Lloyd Kaufman's best and most shocking film to date. It has enough blood,piss,shit,humor, boobs, dismemberment, TOXIE, cornholing,masturbation, and blind directors to be 10 movies.
TROMA may not be known for AWARD WINNING FILMS, but I will admit that they don't soften up. They continue to push the envelope and stick to their guns which is why they've been around for 35 years.
You can learn alot about filmmaking from TERROR FIRMER. I like Spielberg, but I still get a laugh out of me when they poke fun of him cuz I honestly dont think his later movies match what he did with JAWS, DUEL, and Raiders of the Lost ark. I loved Saving Private Ryan though.
August 14, 2010
(***): Thumbs Up

A very fun film that had me laughing quite a bit. If you love Troma films (like me), then see it now!
August 2, 2010
As far as a Troma movie goes it had all the things that make most good, nudity, lots of over the top violence, perverse jokes and it's a little gross.
The story though for this one isn't quite as interesting as the other Troma classics.
July 8, 2010
So Lloyd Kaufman makes some of the trashiest movies, and he has been doing so for 30 plus years. From Toxic Avenger to this movie Terror Firmer, Lloyd has never altered his approach to making films. He even has a book All I Need To Know about Filmmaking I Learned from the Toxic Avenger. So what is so special about this movie? This movie seems to be the culmination of his life's work.

The movie is loosely based on the before mentioned book. The movie is about a gender confused killer that is wreaking havoc on a movie that is in production by a blind director, played by Lloyd Kaufman himself. I believe that the movie pays homage to many films that Kaufman and Troma put out to this point. The movie is a Trash film, a Z-Movie if you will. It looks like the budget was no more than 5 bucks. That is the beauty of the movie, that is what makes this movie what it is.

This movie is low budget, and by low budget I mean $500,000. That is low, really low. The movie is gory & disgusting. There are multiple killings in the movie that are really pretty awesome, and creative. One that comes to mind has to do with an escalator. The movie is also just filled with sex. This movie is one penis away from just being a gory horror porn.

I would recommend this movie to anyone who just smoked a fat one and wanted to chill out with some friends and laugh. I am going to give this movie a 2 of 10, it made me laugh and it was really pretty creative, but the movie is too low budget. The movie loses itself a lot, and you forget where your going. This is not the best Troma movie. This is no Toxic Avenger, or Sgt. Kabuki Man N.Y.P.D. this movie really stands on its own.

Trash-plotation

S!D


A Tribute to all Troma Films
Features the Toxic Avenger
June 24, 2010
Fun TROMA flick, not their best bud a good one.
June 1, 2010
Spanish SUBS
UNRATED Version
May 3, 2010
This movie's all over the shop but if you dig Troma then you know what to expect and you'll lap up all the puke, blood, and other assorted excreta in which this film abounds.
It's sort of a spoof of Troma movies in general and outside of that context it's not going to make much sense to the casual viewer.
That said, if you know what you're getting into then you'll have a blast watching this filth.
½ March 10, 2010
Le premier film Troma que je vois. Ultra violent, completement vulgaire, fou, debile, pathetique et pourtant carrement drole par certains moments. Par contre, ca ne m'a absolument pas donne envie d'en voir d'autres pour le moment... Apparition delirante et scene la plus drole du film de TREY PARKER & MATT STONE...
February 6, 2010
FIVE STARS!! Wish I could give it six!! Chaos and catastrophe collide in this caustic Troma Team release. There's a murderer loose on the set of blind director Larry Benjamin's latest film. The gang's all here: Trent Haga, Debbie Rochon, and Troma's own Lloyd Kauffman are just part of an eclectic cast of freaks and geeks. A second viewing may be required to appreciate this one in a million film. Even if you think you're not easily offended, BE PREPARED TO BE OFFENDED!!! LET'S MAKE SOME ART!!
January 16, 2010
The most meta movie I've ever seen. Genius, pure genius.
Page 2 of 12