That's My Boy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

That's My Boy Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Adam Ross
The Aristocrat
September 27, 2012
I waited until 'tight Tuesdaday' to see it. It was the worst $11.50 I've ever spent. I've bought $11.50 mocktails that gave me more of a buzz than this piece of s---.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Jonathan Lack
We Got This Covered
September 15, 2012
That's My Boy isn't just the worst film of 2012, it's one of the most morally reprehensible comedies of all time, a disgusting movie you should stay far, far away from.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/10
Sam Fragoso
Fan The Fire
September 18, 2012
That's My Boy serves as a morally bankrupt reminder that Sandler, much like many of us, has no interest in changing his ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
John Hanlon
Big Hollywood
June 30, 2013
This crude and unfunny comedy is easily the worst movie of 2012.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.0/5
Witney Seibold
CraveOnline
August 25, 2012
As a whole, the film is startlingly ugly.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Chris Sawin
Examiner.com
July 20, 2012
With its cringe worthy script, repulsive humor, and piss poor excuse of leading men, "That's My Boy" is the equivalent of recreational brain trauma with a slice of shoving a railroad spike through one of your eyes just to pass the time.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know
June 15, 2012
After Jack and Jill there's nowhere to go but up. Adam Sandler is his own genre. You know where the laughs are coming from and exactly where it's going. You have to choose whether you're going to hate it or just go with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Blake Howard
2UE That Movie Show
June 16, 2012
There's nothing that makes this film worth seeing. That's My Boy is another example of Adam Sandler rubbing peoples noses in the fecal matter that his career's become.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Tara Brady
Irish Times
September 6, 2012
Warning: this film contains scenes of incest, masturbation, gerontophilia, statutory rape and Adam Sandler.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Eddie Harrison
The List
September 3, 2012
[A] mean-spirited, one-gag time waster.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
David DeWitt
New York Times
June 14, 2012
Mr. Sandler manages a frame or so of genuine sentiment, and the caricature is so ugly it's cute. He's a performer, and there are moments when audiences will surrender to his shtick. Moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Monica Castillo
Boston Phoenix
June 22, 2012
There is a severe lack of chemistry between Sandler and Andy Samberg, the father-son duo audiences are supposed to be rooting for.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Kate Erbland
Film School Rejects
June 16, 2012
Revolting, moronic, despicable, deeply unfunny, wildly offensive, and frankly disturbing.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Ed Whitfield
The Ooh Tray
September 9, 2012
It may be the worst film, in any genre, ever made.
Siobhan Synnot
Scotsman
September 3, 2012
Sometimes you have to ask - why Adam Sandler?
Matt Neal
The Standard
October 10, 2012
That's My Boy isn't as bad as expected. Don't get me wrong - it's a terrible movie - but it's occasionally funny in spite of itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Roger Moore
Tribune News Service
June 14, 2012
Sandler has made worse movies, but never one as grotesque as this.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
June 18, 2012
As hard-R sexual wish fulfillment comedies made for 13-year-old boys go, it's another one.
Full Review | Original Score: 83/100
Graham Young
Birmingham Post
September 12, 2012
The script, which resorts to incest for laughs, is utterly puerile.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Nell Minow
Beliefnet
June 14, 2012
More offensive than the disgusting attempts at humor is the utter contempt for the audience in every lazy and incompetent frame and line of dialogue.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 1 of 6