That's My Boy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

That's My Boy Reviews

Page 1 of 6
September 27, 2012
I waited until 'tight Tuesdaday' to see it. It was the worst $11.50 I've ever spent. I've bought $11.50 mocktails that gave me more of a buzz than this piece of s---.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 15, 2012
That's My Boy isn't just the worst film of 2012, it's one of the most morally reprehensible comedies of all time, a disgusting movie you should stay far, far away from.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/10
September 18, 2012
That's My Boy serves as a morally bankrupt reminder that Sandler, much like many of us, has no interest in changing his ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2013
This crude and unfunny comedy is easily the worst movie of 2012.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.0/5
August 25, 2012
As a whole, the film is startlingly ugly.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
July 20, 2012
With its cringe worthy script, repulsive humor, and piss poor excuse of leading men, "That's My Boy" is the equivalent of recreational brain trauma with a slice of shoving a railroad spike through one of your eyes just to pass the time.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
June 15, 2012
After Jack and Jill there's nowhere to go but up. Adam Sandler is his own genre. You know where the laughs are coming from and exactly where it's going. You have to choose whether you're going to hate it or just go with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 16, 2012
There's nothing that makes this film worth seeing. That's My Boy is another example of Adam Sandler rubbing peoples noses in the fecal matter that his career's become.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
September 6, 2012
Warning: this film contains scenes of incest, masturbation, gerontophilia, statutory rape and Adam Sandler.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 3, 2012
[A] mean-spirited, one-gag time waster.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 14, 2012
Mr. Sandler manages a frame or so of genuine sentiment, and the caricature is so ugly it's cute. He's a performer, and there are moments when audiences will surrender to his shtick. Moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 22, 2012
There is a severe lack of chemistry between Sandler and Andy Samberg, the father-son duo audiences are supposed to be rooting for.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
June 16, 2012
Revolting, moronic, despicable, deeply unfunny, wildly offensive, and frankly disturbing.
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 9, 2012
It may be the worst film, in any genre, ever made.
September 3, 2012
Sometimes you have to ask - why Adam Sandler?
October 10, 2012
That's My Boy isn't as bad as expected. Don't get me wrong - it's a terrible movie - but it's occasionally funny in spite of itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 14, 2012
Sandler has made worse movies, but never one as grotesque as this.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 18, 2012
As hard-R sexual wish fulfillment comedies made for 13-year-old boys go, it's another one.
Full Review | Original Score: 83/100
September 12, 2012
The script, which resorts to incest for laughs, is utterly puerile.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 14, 2012
More offensive than the disgusting attempts at humor is the utter contempt for the audience in every lazy and incompetent frame and line of dialogue.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 1 of 6