The Amateurs (The Moguls) (Dirty Movie) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Amateurs (The Moguls) (Dirty Movie) Reviews

Page 1 of 31
July 23, 2014
Hahaha, this sounds interesting
June 15, 2014
Definitely not an amazing film but very entertaining to watch on a quiet night. Full star cast in this originally idea that delivers enough to make this film worth watching. Don't expect too much and you'll be very satisfied with this movie!
½ September 20, 2013
Nice cute movie worth a watch.
½ September 6, 2013
Great fun! Some people on here should lighten up!
½ June 25, 2013
"The Amateurs." I really liked it and don't understand the low ratings. ??? Typical Jeff Bridges stuff.
June 8, 2013
this movie is hilarious
May 31, 2013
Watching 'Moguls' was like looking at a math problem where all of the work was right, but the answer was wrong.
May 26, 2013
Humorous enough to warrant a recommendation.

May 12, 2013
Interesting....not bad...
May 5, 2013
Good cast but a little short on story...better toward the end.
½ January 27, 2013
Is it because its about porn? People seem to hate this movie but I liked it. I thought there was a lot of heart here.
January 9, 2013
The synopsis had the word porno in it, need I say more?
December 27, 2012
I really wanna see this!
½ December 10, 2012
Pretty funny, and it has heart.
October 29, 2012
I have to give this movie 4 stars not because it was good, but because I was laughing out loud to the point of tears at more than a few points in the film. First off the cast is great. Second, the premise is even better. A small town of nobody's coming together to make a porno. Anyone who knows anything about the movie biz should love this movie. And if you've ever seen a porno you'll laugh your ass off. It's like State and Main, but they're making porn! Definately worth checking out.
½ October 17, 2012
Smart + funny script.
July 27, 2012
5 stars from the idea... a town making a amateur porn movie :D..
½ July 23, 2012
funny..!!nice cast..!!nth more..!!
½ May 13, 2012
Funny movie, better than expected
½ May 9, 2012
I can't understand why such a talented cast was attracted to such a lousy script. Why would ALL of these people sign on for this shit? And the worst thing is that they are all still pretty entertaining and interact with each other enjoyably, but then there's so much unnecessary narration that it kept pulling me out. It was like there wasn't a full screenplay so last minute narration was thrown in to make everything piece together. But despite all of that, I wasn't really annoyed with the movie until the last ten minutes or so where it just gets REALLY stupid. Such a frustrating and unrealistic ending.
Page 1 of 31