The Crow: Stairway to Heaven - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Crow: Stairway to Heaven Reviews

Page 2 of 14
½ January 15, 2009
You can't remake greatness...
December 10, 2008
no thanks not my kinda thing
December 8, 2008
i saw this movie, for me it;s special
½ December 1, 2008
I liked the first Crow movie, Im not sure if Ive seen this one yet, but I like the story idea. He is like a gothic hero!
November 12, 2008
I must admit, I was a late night addict for this show...
November 5, 2008
have not seen this movie yet but wish 2.
October 7, 2008
Freaken love it!!!!!
October 7, 2008
The first movie was extraordinary... but there's no reason to keep going...
½ September 27, 2008
poor... The movie with brandon Lee Kicks ass but I do not need this one... boring as hell...
September 25, 2008
okay no one can do better then brandon lee so u have to think of this with out him in order to like it
½ September 14, 2008
brandon bruce lee played it better
September 11, 2008
Loved the show, but hated the ending. It leaves everything open.
September 11, 2008
i love the crow movies (or series).
August 27, 2008
loved this show, i wish it was still on tv.
August 24, 2008
The first two episodes of the television series based on the popular graphic novels and films. Eric Draven is killed one rainy night, and comes back from the dead to restore the balance between good and evil, in order to return to his girlfriend. Episodes: "The Soul Can't Rest" and "Something So Bad".
August 21, 2008
this was a great series, i own the dvd set and it rocks. in my opinion it was a unique spin to the series. they were able to do different things (Crows versus Snakes plotline, bringing in Talon, et al) and still be relevent to the idea behind the series. i wish they did continue on...thinking of writing my own story to pick up where the series ended with SHelly jumping off the bridge and all, and suggestions
½ August 11, 2008
always good liked the others better
½ August 8, 2008
see the first movie its the best
August 6, 2008
theres another one???!!!
August 5, 2008
While somewhat of an entertaining undertaking, The Crow: Stairway To Heaven is little more than a diluted and overly long rehashing of the first film in The Crow series. Gone are the gothic overtones and dark atmosphere of the film. The appearance of Mark Dacascos 'Eric Draven Crow in broad daylight just seems to suck the energy out of the character. One aspect of the show I could never fathom was the split personality nature of this Crow. Eric Draven will transform in The Crow by "crying" the makeup onto his face. The transformation is completed by a change in his personality to mirror the more manic parts of Brandon Lee's portrayal in the film. This attempt to elevate the character into the realm of superhero flies in the face of the nature of his creation. Add in the sub plots featuring the evil "Snakes" (bad versions of The Crow's) and the introduction of an organization attempting to steal the Crow's power for themselves and you have the makings of one clusterfuck of a perfectly good idea. If not for Dacascos' strong physical portrayal of the character the show would have no positive aspects what-so-ever. Even then, as much as I love him, Mark isn't even half the actor Brandon Lee was. Watching him perform in the role is an exercise in marking time until the make up comes on he starts quoting Rimbaud and such.

This show is just another piece of the pie that is the over marketing of the first Crow movie. Three other films have been produced and, like them or not, there is virtually no extended material out there representing them. This places more weight on the first film and the Eric Draven character then he can bear, and harms the overall image of the film and the story. This show is almost an instructional video on how to finally kill and dispose of an undead hero.
Page 2 of 14