The Glamorous Life of Sachiko Hanai - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Glamorous Life of Sachiko Hanai Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ July 7, 2012
an amazing funny sexy movie. the actress is gorgeous, while doing a wonderful performance of getting turned on as she learns things after her injury. The spy substory adds great humor and an excuse to finish the tale.
April 5, 2012
Perhaps my first 'pinky' film, it was meh, but with a couple of absolute hilarious and memorable scenes. Espeicially with George Bush. Not safe for kids. And some adults ;)
½ December 8, 2011
WTF. Seriously. WTF.
January 9, 2011
Geniale Pinku Eiga che fa molto molto ridere. Se i film sexy fossero tutti così, li guarderei sempre. Gli italiani cercavano di fare un genere simile con i vari film "pecorecci", finendo per fare film anche peggiori di certi porno. Qui invece si ride davvero, c'è un senso di surreale divertito anarchismo e la regia è decisamente buona.
November 23, 2010
A great trashy political absurd romp.
August 15, 2010
The kind of work now being shown at film fesitvals: God Bless America!
July 23, 2010
gospo?ici sumnjivog morala trebali su samo metak u ?elo i prst g.busha da po?ne gutati knjige s.sontag, chomskog i dozivi prosvjetljenje. na sre?u, moral joj se nije promijenio tako da je film zabavan od po?etka do kraja.
alanjayh
Super Reviewer
April 18, 2010
As a soft core porn movie, its pretty good!! Yes, plot is outrageous and bizarre, but the acting is decent and the pacing of the film moves at a rather brisk clip. One thing for sure, it does entertain as long as nudity and alot of sexual situations does not put you off. I thought the ending was a bit predictable for such a zany story, but it will hold your interest.
December 10, 2009
Recommended to me by Netflix, this movie deserves 4 stars for sheer weirdness and hilariousness! Sachiko gets shot in the head, but survives..gaining superhuman intelligence in the process. Then uses a finger cloned from George Bush to launch some missles and destroy the world. Certainly not for everyone, but it is entertaining.
November 30, 2009
I should start to read descriptions before I watch movies. I had not idea this was a Japanese Pink Film (which is softcore porn). Now don't get me wrong. I am sure there are some softcore porn movies that have decent or funny stories, but this was not one. The story made no sense and was just too cheesy. The sex scenes weren't even that entertaining and there was a lot of them. Within the first five minutes of the movie I hated it. Then on top of that, the acting was just horrible. I read somewhere that this movie was a hit in Japan, and I don't know why. It must of been just for the sex. Because a sex maniac that gets shot in the head and becomes a genius is just not a good story line. The only time I actually laughed was after the first sex scene of the movie because it was ridiculous.
November 19, 2009
(***): Thumbs Up

Strangely entertaining.
½ August 28, 2009
The whole movie is Asian bunny humping soft core porn and a couple funny references to George W. Bush.
August 23, 2009
Wow. I can't even begin to describe how bizarre this movie is. Proably the only place you can see a Japanese chick getting raped by a puppet of George W. Bush. Man, you gotta love Japanese movies.
½ August 13, 2009
I should start to read descriptions before I watch movies. I had not idea this was a Japanese Pink Film (which is softcore porn). Now don't get me wrong. I am sure there are some softcore porn movies that have decent or funny stories, but this was not one. The story made no sense and was just too cheesy. The sex scenes weren't even that entertaining and there was a lot of them. Within the first five minutes of the movie I hated it. Then on top of that, the acting was just horrible. I read somewhere that this movie was a hit in Japan, and I don't know why. It must of been just for the sex. Because a sex maniac that gets shot in the head and becomes a genius is just not a good story line. The only time I actually laughed was after the first sex scene of the movie because it was ridiculous.
½ August 9, 2009
Where the hell was this movie going??! Seriously, this was barely entertaining. The cover... completely misleading. The description, just as misleading. This one was so bad, I can't even describe it.
June 24, 2009
this movie has to be watched to be appreciated. it's thoroughly pornographic and twisted, but if you can't handle it you probably ought to just stay in your bubble.
½ June 10, 2009
This movie confused me, it is a softcore porn that tries to have a deeper meaning, but really all you get is a girl with a delayed reaction to all senses after a bullet in the head, an assassin/detective/rapist turned good guy and a very bizzarre and puzzling sequence of George W fingering the lead via a self traveling television. Watch at your own risk.
February 17, 2009
This movie is far too messed up NOT to watch! The ending seemed a bit thrown together. The sex scenes got old after a while (regardless of how hilarious they could be at times). If it wasn't for all of the obscure themes and philosophical jargon, this entire film would just be known for its wankability.
January 13, 2009
granted u take all the randomness as part of the movie's universe, i just thought it coulda been so much more entertaining. the girl is really hot
December 26, 2008
Love the pink films. This one was great!
Page 1 of 4