The Heavy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Heavy Reviews

Page 1 of 4
March 13, 2014
I would watch anything with Miss Sossamon!
December 25, 2013
Surprisingly good, awesome ending. Jones plays a great zealous cop, one of his finest roles. A man sends his brother to prison, then expects him to donate bone marrow? As if prison wasn't bad enough, his daughter died while he was incarcerated. Thanks bro! Lots of twists, it starts off really boring, but it's worth sticking with.
December 6, 2013
Heavy has ambition. It also has 18 credited producers, which may be the reason why the film looks manically executed yet remains frustratingly undercooked. I say SKIP IT!!!
October 25, 2013
action and Vinnie Jones playing dirty cop how cool can it be? =)
December 22, 2012
The plot has some potential and actually did keep me mildly interested to the very end. But the movie fails rather sadly in acting department, which is very uneven. Vinnie Jones is rudiculous as always, but Gary Stretch isn't far behind. Also, what was the idea behind the ridiculously convoluted editing of this flick. - did the director get hold of "Movie editing for dummies" and decided to try out chapters 3 through 17?
November 4, 2012
great cop/crime thriller with a great sndtrack by oakie (swordfish)
Super Reviewer
August 1, 2012
A police officer Dunn (Vinnie Jones) with an axe to grind...A hit man (Gary Stretch) Boots Mason with nothing to lose...A polititian Christian Mason (Adrian Paul) with high political ambitions...and a business man (Stephen Rea) Anawalt with a job that's so heavy...the consequences may or may not be beneficial for his business. Throw all of these characters into this story just to find out who gets out just by getting even....Nicely paced interesting conclusion! Try it!
½ July 28, 2012
The story was slow and rather uninteresting.
½ June 10, 2012
well first of all the plot develops so slow that the movie ends before you can even connect with any of the characters which is a shame because the movie had promises. So for that I gave this movie a D+.
½ February 25, 2012
an ex-con from a well-to-do family has a chance to get his brother back for selling down the river but, as always, there's a twist...

i was disappointed with this. it just seems to be all over the place and inexplicably so.
January 15, 2012
Neither brilliant nor awful, The Heavy will go down as a fairly unmemorable experience. Full marks for Vinnie Jones' facial hair though.
½ August 11, 2011
waste of time. the TVR is cool though.
July 27, 2011
"How much weight, weighs on your conscience?" This film, delivers the bang for your buck. Outstanding!
June 26, 2011
Better than what I expected. OK straight to video action film. Quite good special effects at the end for this type of movie.
June 22, 2011
Stretch is as bad an actor as he was when he was a boxer. Awful british thriller where Vinnie Jones gets to beat a woman up. Charming.
½ June 17, 2011
when i saw the cast list i knew it would be shit....it was!
½ May 9, 2011
The filming of the movie wasn't that bad, man reason I watched it because Vinnie Jones was in it. Turned out to be a british movie, had its merits but some of the film seem disjointed in places, could of been better. Couldn't complain as it was a free rental!
May 9, 2011
Quite an impressive cast actually... and an amiable gangster movie about a very 'bad lad'...
April 11, 2011
Least favorite (well not favorite at all) Vinnie Jones movie. Just blah... it's a mess, bad acting, the story is boring. Ugh.
March 19, 2011
Very peculiar movie. The first half was very violent. The second half was still violent but an antagonistic relationship emerged between two brothers who hadn't seen one another in years, and the ultimate ending was unexpected and well done - like two different flicks.
Page 1 of 4