Il Caso Mattei (The Mattei Affair) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Il Caso Mattei (The Mattei Affair) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ August 16, 2014
"The Mattei Affair" is essentially an interesting story, somewhat marred by lacklustre direction. Told in an annoyingly fragmented flashback style, nothing much seems to happen, apart from the unpleasant plane crash scenes at the very start, which are repeated at the very end. With different handling, this film could've been an uplifting, Rocky-esque, little-guy-turned-oil-baron-against-the-odds kind of story (albeit with a necessarily unhappy ending), but it turned out to be more like a heavyweight political film that only Italians could particularly relate to. 7.25/10
February 9, 2014
Almost political propaganda film with regard to the contents, but made ??with a good pace, great acting and a good level of realism, very nice.
December 5, 2012
Feels like a documentary, I was tired while watching this & it bored me a bit
August 18, 2010
Un film remarquable, un des meilleurs du genre, mais qui ne depasse le gros defaut de ce genre : trop bavard.
½ July 6, 2010
Great movie. It flows like a documentary would do, but with a great directing and photography. And a wonderful Gian Maria Volontè.
Super Reviewer
November 19, 2009
Feels like a documentary, I was tired while watching this & it bored me a bit
December 1, 2008
Un bellissimo film con il solito eccezionale Gian Maria Volontè ci racconta la storia di Enrico Mattei, il primo presidente dell'eni quando ancora si trattava di ente pubblico. Una personalità molto carismatica che ha dato una svolta all'imprenditoria di stato arrivando addirittura a pilotare la politica estera del paese. Tanto da spingere uno dei tanti nemici che si era creato nel corso degli anni a progettare il suo assassinio, che anche oggi rimane avvolto nel mistero.
½ June 16, 2008
un grande film, per la storia di un grande uomo, mi piacerebbe discuterne
Page 1 of 1