The One - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The One Reviews

Page 1 of 5
March 31, 2009
Bullets fly, lights flash, action occurs, time goes by, but nothing actually happens.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
May 22, 2003
Hasn't enough good dialogue here for one Yulaw, never mind two.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 19, 2003
A sci-fi kung-fu mish-mash of dreck . . . The use of stand-ins is obvious and the resolution is ludicrous.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 8, 2003
All I know is, if there are really multiple parallel universes, I pity all the versions of me that have to watch all the versions of this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 22, 2002
You should know you're in trouble when you steal ideas from Highlander.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
June 8, 2002
una colección de huecos inexplicables en su guión.
| Original Score: 6/10
April 24, 2002
Replicates the experience of viewing an arcade demo for the same length of time.
| Original Score: 1/4
April 9, 2002
Morgan and Wong lose sight of what makes Li such an appealing star in the first place: his natural athletic ability.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 30, 2002
The confused step-child of "Sliders" and Highlander.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 5, 2002
Li kicks a good amount of ass in the film, but he's certainly no Oscar contender.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2001
Instead of thrilling audiences, The One disappoints.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 9, 2001
It's as if Wong and Morgan didn't think beyond the pitch session. It becomes painful to watch how quickly the duo squanders the story's potential.
November 16, 2001
Too serious about itself and its silly concept, and it offers nothing beyond the fight sequences we've seen before.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 13, 2001
I like Jet, but...this particular "Version" of the idea deletes nearly all ripe tangents.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 12, 2001
The cheapest and most nonsensical slice of quasi-Science Fiction silliness since Freejack.
Full Review | Original Score: D
November 11, 2001
"The One" is an expensive-looking martial arts-science fiction movie that delivers a lot less than you would expect from it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 10, 2001
What little good that can be said about The One is easily summed up in this sentence: Jet Li fights himself.
Full Review| Original Score: 2
November 6, 2001
Wong's efficiently creepy Final Destination was as much memento mori as teen disposal unit, but in The One the maze of death leads only to exhaustion.
November 5, 2001
I'm happy to report that Jet Li's fourth American film crosses the finish line as far and away the best of them.
November 5, 2001
A disappointing marriage of science fiction and action, with too much sci-fi nonsense and not nearly enough action.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Page 1 of 5