The Air I Breathe - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Air I Breathe Reviews

September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: D-
January 25, 2008
Each story has its moments, but Air lacks an overarching vision.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 25, 2008
Brendan Fraser is Pleasure, Sarah Michelle Gellar is Sorrow, Kevin Bacon is Love, Forest Whitaker is Happiness, and the director is Pretension.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 25, 2008
I can't fault any of the actors for anything other than bad judgment. Their performances are fine, but a good fortune cookie might have told them to stay away from this.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 25, 2008
A stew of cheap irony, ponderous but meaningless allegory, violence and pretension, the movie is all borrowed style and calculated pandering. It does, however, get more ludicrous by the minute. So in that sense, it's good for an occasional laugh.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 24, 2008
Ah, January, hallowed dustbin for projects half-baked, too cooked, or both, as in the case of this overstuffed actioner.
January 24, 2008
With any luck, The Air I Breathe should be the last gasp of the faux-Altmanesque school of serendipitous storytelling.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 22, 2008
Morosely pretentious.
January 16, 2008
For rock-bottom nasty, with no social relevance, there is The Air I Breathe, a load of amateurish bilge so silly I thought I was watching a screening at Comedy Central.