The Air I Breathe - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Air I Breathe Reviews

Top Critic

Variety
February 23, 2012
Top Critic
Lisa Schwarzbaum
Entertainment Weekly
September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: D-
Top Critic
Claudia Puig
USA Today
January 25, 2008
Each story has its moments, but Air lacks an overarching vision.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Kyle Smith
New York Post
January 25, 2008
Brendan Fraser is Pleasure, Sarah Michelle Gellar is Sorrow, Kevin Bacon is Love, Forest Whitaker is Happiness, and the director is Pretension.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Jack Mathews
New York Daily News
January 25, 2008
I can't fault any of the actors for anything other than bad judgment. Their performances are fine, but a good fortune cookie might have told them to stay away from this.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Carina Chocano
Los Angeles Times
January 25, 2008
A stew of cheap irony, ponderous but meaningless allegory, violence and pretension, the movie is all borrowed style and calculated pandering. It does, however, get more ludicrous by the minute. So in that sense, it's good for an occasional laugh.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Top Critic
Ella Taylor
L.A. Weekly
January 24, 2008
Ah, January, hallowed dustbin for projects half-baked, too cooked, or both, as in the case of this overstuffed actioner.
Top Critic
Gene Seymour
Newsday
January 24, 2008
With any luck, The Air I Breathe should be the last gasp of the faux-Altmanesque school of serendipitous storytelling.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Ronnie Scheib
Variety
January 22, 2008
Morosely pretentious.
Top Critic
Rex Reed
New York Observer
January 16, 2008
For rock-bottom nasty, with no social relevance, there is The Air I Breathe, a load of amateurish bilge so silly I thought I was watching a screening at Comedy Central.