The Brothers Grimsby Reviews

Page 1 of 3
November 10, 2018
You will not be chin-scratching while watching this in the manner of someone reviewing a lost black and white epic from 1928. The only things being scratched anywhere near this filth will be someone's slightly grubby Y-fronts. And yet, and yet...
November 1, 2018
Just expect to feel dirty, guilty and offended afterwards, and you'll have a great time with Grimsby.
December 4, 2017
The Brothers Grimsby contains some of the most lowbrow humor imaginable, and it's usually outrageous fun
October 24, 2017
The shaming truth is that I was amused; so amused that on several occasions I had to wipe tears of laughter from my eyes. The fact that I knew deep down that I really shouldn't be laughing at all just made it funnier.
December 18, 2016
A wild, scatological slalom from the grimmer parts of northeast England to the plains of South Africa.
June 21, 2016
It's taboo, it's politically incorrect, it's disrespectful and all with a love for the buttons it's pushing. They had me at the Daniel Radcliffe joke.
April 1, 2016
There are the expected fish-out-of-water beats and over-the-top gross-out gags, and the peripheral characters in this world feel like thinly sketched afterthoughts, but the film works when it focuses on Cohen and Strong.
April 1, 2016
A day later, I was still chuckling.
March 22, 2016
Sacha Baron Cohen is back with all the freedom and irreverent humor he can throw at us. A hilarious film. [Full review in Spanish]
March 22, 2016
If you're into this type of comedy, your level of enjoyment can be that of the elephant that appears in the film. [Full review in Spanish]
March 18, 2016
Baron Cohen's new film is more aggressive than a possessed hooligan and nastier than a used condom infusion. [Full review in Spanish]
March 18, 2016
Not just a good message for young audiences coaxed into the cinema by the lure of lowbrow spectacle, but a great one: go to school and study hard and you can become as cool as James Bond.
March 17, 2016
The Brothers Grimsby proudly wears its sloppiness like a misspelled badge of honor.
March 17, 2016
The joke at the heart of Sacha Baron Cohen's new comedy The Brothers Grimsby [is] an enjoyable one, even when the film as a whole weaves between being just hilariously foul and incoherently sloppy.
March 16, 2016
Sacha Baron Cohen crosses the line and every step of the way is a hilarious, action cult classic!
March 15, 2016
Mostly, The Brothers Grimsby simply wants to make you laugh. And it will.
March 14, 2016
A typically erratic Sacha Baron Cohen comedy...
March 13, 2016
And while all of that is disgusting and only scratches the surface of the deplorable levels it sinks, the brazenness of it is worth more laughs than you'll care to admit.
March 11, 2016
Such a ramshackle affair that to call it slapdash would be a compliment. Yet still, I laughed like a drain.
March 11, 2016
Grimsby's got ball-sucking jokes, pube-flashing jokes, ribald jokes about super-sized semen and anal cavities. Jokes that would conceivably kill John Cleese. Maybe even John Waters, for that matter.
Page 1 of 3