The Cloverfield Paradox - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Cloverfield Paradox Reviews

Page 1 of 7
November 16, 2018
While not delivering what the advertisements seem to promise, is still a great couple of hours of entertainment that does not have to depend on being gross or gory to succeed.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 16, 2018
It has that kind of heart pounding intensity in action that just goes from the beginning of the film right through to the end and even the moments that the movie pauses.
November 16, 2018
The movie doesn't score major points for originality, but it's a good time nonetheless for those of us who enjoy seeing bad things done to Nazi types.
November 16, 2018
I complain about folks not putting their money where their mouth is. However, Overlord, penned by Billy Ray and Mark L. Smith and directed by Julius Avery, is everything we say we want in our mainstream multiplex fare.
November 1, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox is a worthy addition to the franchise and does a lot to connect the films, but it is also the weakest of the three films.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 16, 2018
Despite a headline-grabbing marketing push, this movie deserves more recognition for the talented cast, well-executed direction, and clever connection to it's predecessors.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 26, 2018
Given that this movie has appeared on my list of anticipated movies for the past three years, I was thoroughly ready for this film. And color me ecstatic that my faith was rewarded.
June 15, 2018
A great attempt at reviving a sci-fi franchise that centers Black people and people of color in prominent roles.
February 13, 2018
Appeals to the most seasoned follower of the adorable nonsense that is the fruitful decade of the 50's. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 13, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox combines suspense, some terror and humor. [Full review in Spanish]
February 8, 2018
It's a fun and relatively competent space thriller which goes some way to explain its two predecessors.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 7, 2018
What works best are the moments of space horror. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 6, 2018
It is certainly not bad, but it is a more worthy product of marketing analysis than cinematographic analysis. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 6, 2018
In places the film sails a little too close to the cannibalistic pseudo-science of Event Horizon or Pandorum, but it has an underlying intelligence that keeps dragging it back on track.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 6, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox works moderately...but being the third part of this saga, stumbles... [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 6, 2018
Successfully engaging and compelling with excellent ideas about wormholes and time loops...
February 5, 2018
With a running time that clocks in under two hours, The Cloverfield Paradox uses its duration efficiently, mixing thrills and heart into a cocktail that makes for an effectively surprising film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 5, 2018
Its only aim is to make us jump, make us laugh, and send us off with a thrilling final shot that's everything a "Cloverfield" fan could want from a prequel.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 5, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox, bolstered by a willingness to answer questions raised by the first two movies, ultimately establishes itself as a decent sequel that seems to promise further adventures in this universe (which would not be unwelcome, certainly).
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 5, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox is a disjointed, but enjoyable sci-fi horror/thriller that has mixed success as a shared universe film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 7