The Drawn Together Movie: The Movie! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Drawn Together Movie: The Movie! Reviews

Page 1 of 8
September 8, 2016
Clearly the writers had no boundaries on this film, while at times I found myself wishing that there was more direction, it was still a very entertaining show. By the end of the show we realize they never wanted the movie to have a huge point to it, which suits the Drawn Together Movie perfectly. I still think the viewers deserved something a little more epic however.
August 12, 2016
Its terrible. In every sense. You want a good adult animated movie, then go watch South Park: Bigger, Longer and Uncut.
August 11, 2016
This is a weird way to end the most adult cartoon in existence.
June 11, 2016
If you like Drawn Together ... Believe me this think is awful, all the movie are simple and stupid jokes worst than the tv show
½ April 16, 2016
The writers probably fucked up because no one likes this. Not even the people that like the show like this movie. It's shit all around.
March 30, 2016
The Drawn Together Movie offers plenty of belly laughs for fans of the TV show but at times dips into insanely gratuitous shock value, which could be a turn off for non converts.
½ November 4, 2015
Drawn Together was a raunchy TV comedy where a group of broadly-defined cartoon archetypes were sequestered under constant surveillance and obliged to compete in challenges reflective of then-popular reality TV programs like The Surreal Life, Fear Factor, Big Brother, or Survivor. That sounds like a concept that instantly dates itself, so it's a bit of a surprise to find that this series limped along for three seasons and a direct-to-DVD movie. The film attempts to tie up the arc of Drawn Together with a metafictional story that relies heavily upon lazily-written "shock humor", incredibly cheap-looking animation, and a general vibe of sour grapes.However, for all its blustering about with crude jokes and "politically incorrect" fratboy humor, The Drawn Together Movie: The Movie! is almost relentlessly dull; that's probably the cardinal sin for any creative project that seems to pride itself upon being tasteless.
½ March 17, 2015
This movie adaption of the TV show takes it's smart story full of intrigue and smothers it with juvenile dead baby moments, doo-doo and cum jokes, generic flash animation and little laughs.
The TV show has so much more wit and warmth and is just plain better.
September 13, 2014
Not even the show was this disgusting!
December 17, 2013
i like this movie and i don't know how to download this movie.
November 9, 2013
as a fan if the show this was pretty damn funny.
June 10, 2013
The series was awesome. Vulgar, shocking, tasteless, corny & senseless, and yet, hilarious. The movie only pushed the boundaries they couldn't on cable TV, to push the envelope if I may say. Nothing wrong with that, except they forgot to make it hilarious too. Not bad, but below the standards of three excellent seasons.
May 6, 2013
3 ans apres l'annulation de la serie, les 2 createurs de Drawn Together nous livrent un final plutot convaincant auquel ils ajoutent une reflexion sur le monde de la TV a l'habituel deluge de vulgarite habituel. Si l'on retrouve tous les elements de la serie, on les remerciera d'avoir centre le film sur les personnages vraiment interessants et en supprimant tres vite les personnages en trop. Le film ne tient pas la duree, certes, mais il essaie, et c'est deja pas mal. Uniquement pour les fans.
April 3, 2013
This movie sucked. The end.
Super Reviewer
March 1, 2013
This is quite a disappointing movie version that didn't live up to the standard of the TV series. At least they got all the voice actors back, but still, the animation has changed quite severely. It did make me laugh quite a bit, but it seemed cheap.
February 11, 2013
not everything needs a political statement.
December 4, 2012
A crazy, offensive, and wonderful conclusion to the show
½ December 3, 2012
Absolutely disgusting and stomach churning. I couldn't sit through more than the first 10 minutes of this filth. I can not believe people find this crap entertaining.
September 19, 2012
The voice acting is fantastic, but the film simply goes for over-the-top, offensive material without trying to mke it funny this time around.
½ August 8, 2012
This is not a movie to see if you are not familiar with the series.
This is not a film for someone who is looking for the kind of humour you find in a Frasier episode.
This is not a film for the sophisticated, but then again....
Here is the skinny... the pros are it manages to co-relate the most crude with relevant themes.
But unlike The Simpsons or Family Guy these characters aren't really relate-able, just stereotypes taken to the extreme.
I believe even that has its place.
It isn't as well written as South Park, but there is enough to make this a dirty, secret junk food movie for the silliest and crudest tastes.
Which can be done excellently.. let's say this movie is just good.
7 out of 10.
Page 1 of 8