The Frozen Ground - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Frozen Ground Reviews

Page 2 of 29
May 9, 2015
Dark and gripping, entertaining film based on true events
½ May 8, 2015
This is a pretty good movie! Even Nicolas Cage, who I think is a terrible actor, is okay. A serial killer is loose in Alaska and Cage has to catch him. Some plot holes, and strange police procedures, but it held my attention and was interesting. I really liked the photo tribute at the end. That was well done!
½ May 6, 2015
based on true events
½ April 24, 2015
When will Vanessa Hudgens stop playing the same old, troubled, drug-addict hooker type of character?? You've done enough of that, Vanessa. Try something else. Nicolas Cage gives his most solid performance in quite a long time, but unfortunately it's squandered by the film's by-the-numbers narrative and the lack of any emotional heft. The Frozen Ground is efficient and atmospheric, but also very mediocre and hollow.
April 14, 2015
farely normal murder thriller film good for decent watching however a bit like insomnia by christopheru nolan which is a far better film and a similar plot.
April 8, 2015
i wonder how many of these events actually happened?
½ March 31, 2015
what a film i didn't know this happen in real life
March 15, 2015
perustuu tositapahtumiin
½ March 15, 2015
With this much talent it should have been a lot better then a run of the mill law and order episode, but it wasn't.
½ March 9, 2015
Nicolas Cage is on top form here, with John Cusack at his silent worst. It might be thrilling and has some interesting ideas, but it doesn't have the strength of its convictions, and the exploitative stripper sub-plot feels out of place.
March 8, 2015
Movie was quite slow at the start but became better as it progressed. Really well acted, as this was based on a true storyline and really a very sensitive subject. I wouldn't want to watch this movie again, it made me feel quite sick at the end.
½ March 7, 2015
Decent little thriller. Was pretty impressed with both Cage and Cusack's performance.
March 5, 2015
Wonderful film with powerhouse performances across the board.
½ March 3, 2015
Instead of what could have been a tense and interesting story, we are given a poorly shot and directed B-movie with only one solid performance out of the whole cast. It does however, pick up near the ending, which saves it from complete ruin.
Super Reviewer
February 13, 2015
Great biography film. It has a real gritty and believable feel to it, not to mention a great cast. The end revelation sends a little chill down your spine.
February 13, 2015
John Cusack is amazing in this role, how can he go from a comedy self putty guy to a creepy arkwrd murder . He is an actor! Other than John Cusack showing he can play other roles this film doesn't do justice that this is based on a true story, a little too simple with the detective elements. However makes you wish to find out more about what happened.
February 6, 2015
This film is pretty dark -not for sensitive viewers. I found it shocking that Robert Hanson may have killed up to 30 women over a number of years, but was only convicted for murdering 17.
February 1, 2015
Good movie , slightly dry
January 23, 2015
A decent watch even if uncomfortable at times. John Cusack really nails these type of characters as he did in The Paperboy. Based on a true story. Not full of action but very psychological and interesting enough to keep you watching
January 11, 2015
what an exceptional film despite the dark topic.
Page 2 of 29