The Guilt Trip - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Guilt Trip Reviews

Page 1 of 7
May 3, 2015
It just cruises along in second gear, being genial.
June 27, 2014
The laughs are gentle, of the chuckle rather than laugh-out-loud variety and they're plentiful enough to overlook the episodic sequences.
April 30, 2013
Rogen's deadpan misery meshes well with Streisand's oblivious idiocy, making the laughs roll in.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 8, 2013
It never quite delivers juggernaut-sized laughs, but the sharp-tongued sparring between the two leads pops and fizzes throughout, with Streisand in particular showing she's still an intuitive and naturalistic comedian.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 8, 2013
Streisand has lost little of her gawky, pesky touch in comedy, while Rogen knows just how to be the charmingly daft slob.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 8, 2013
Rogen plays the science nerd Andrew, who has just invented an organic cleaning product and is taking a cross-country trip to find a buyer. In a moment of weakness, he invites his meddling mother Joyce (Streisand).
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 6, 2013
Enjoyable mother-son road movie that swerves the potential potholes of broad or outrageous comedy in favour of an engaging, emotionally convincing and ultimately moving portrait of the central relationship ...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 5, 2013
Think of it as a Sunday drive, easy and breezy, with good company to pass the time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 4, 2013
Despite the odds, both stars strike a few sparks in Anne Fletcher's slight comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 23, 2013
Some actors you'd pay to watch read the phonebook; turns out it's worth paying to see Streisand eat a steak.
January 17, 2013
Likeable and entertaining, The Guilt Trip isn't quite the blast it could have been, but it uses the tools of commercial filmmaking to give audiences a lift at the end
January 8, 2013
There is really only one reason to see this gentle if unassuming road trip comedy and her name is Barbra Streisand.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 6, 2013
Mildly funny in parts (and those parts are so few and far between that I could name them all), "The Guilt Trip" is a step by step formulaic movie...Hollywood 101.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 2, 2013
Streisand and Rogen provide balance in this mother/son road trip adventure.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
December 25, 2012
Streisand and Rogen connect in surprising Trip.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
December 23, 2012
I had a lot of fun watching Barbra Streisand, who effortlessly commands the screen and reminds us what a gifted, natural comedienne she is.
December 21, 2012
While it doesn't break new ground, it will play well for all those who appreciate Streisand or want to be reassured that their adult children still love them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 21, 2012
Rogen and Streisand are reasonably funny together, though Rogen, always best when he's angry, is crowded into the role of a well-mannered straight man.
December 21, 2012
Does it give it away where I'm coming from that I "invited" my son to join me at the screening of this mother/son road comedy? I mean, it was demographic research. Really. You shouldn't worry. We both had a good time.
December 21, 2012
Get in out of the cold and enjoy a family fun evening checking out "Guilt Trip", it's the funniest trip of 2012.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 7