The Hangover Part II - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hangover Part II Reviews

Page 1 of 12
September 8, 2017
The wickedly entertaining characters and actors each leave audiences in stitches as they go through the motions of an equally entertaining--albeit redone--plot that will thrill die-hard fans of the original.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
January 29, 2012
Visually dazzling, well shot and perhaps richer in character than the first film -- but also nowhere near as clever, refreshing or funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
July 14, 2011
The guys are just as clueless after a wild night on the town, but getting lost amid the goggle-bright lights of Las Vegas seems like a fairground ride compared to Bangkok.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 12, 2011
One drink too many, The Hangover Part II relies too much on its talented cast and not enough on the laughs.
June 21, 2011
If you can look past the fact that this film is closer to a remake than a sequel, it's an enjoyable way to spend an hour and a half. Might not be original, but it's still funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 16, 2011
It might not be quite as much fun as the first film but it's fun enough - and that's all that counts. Plus, there's a monkey in it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 14, 2011
If you liked The Hangover, you're going to like The Hangover Part II because it is the same movie.
Full Review | Original Score: B plus
June 7, 2011
For me, the bottom line is, did I laugh? And I did. As much as I did the first time around.
June 6, 2011
This may be the one time in recorded history where a second hangover is a good thing. Bartender, serve up another round with the wolf pack.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
June 5, 2011
Seamlessly applies the Hangover structure to a new setting. The beauty of it is it could happen anywhere, or with anyone (i.e. franchise.)
June 3, 2011
If you laughed your butt off in the first film, you'll laugh half your butt off here, and even that is generally worth the price of admission these days.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 3, 2011
You know, this isn't all that original. Even for a sequel, it's unashamedly derivative. But I kept thinking, as I gasped, sometimes with laughter and sometimes from shock, that 'The Hangover Part II' still is hilarious more often than it's not.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 2, 2011
The makers of The Hangover Part II have pulled off one of the most blatantly lazy acts of filmmaking in recent memory. And it still works.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 30, 2011
Funnier than the first one, for what that's worth.
May 30, 2011
I didn't laugh a whole lot at this grimier, darker sequel, but I found it consistently more interesting, visually and thematically, than the first.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 29, 2011
It's fun to hang out with these guys again ... until it isn't. The problems with the first film seem amplified in the second.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
May 29, 2011
By definition, a sequel is just more of the same. In the case of The Hangover Part II, that's a very welcome redundancy indeed
| Original Score: 4/5
May 29, 2011
Sure, it's a rehash of the first movie's plot, but it's still funny. Just not as funny as the original.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 28, 2011
"The Hangover Part II" is what you will expect. I don't think it was better then the first but it did a great job at being just as good.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 27, 2011
This film is more fun than it has any business being.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 12