The Hangover Part III - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hangover Part III Reviews

Page 2 of 10
June 2, 2013
Perhaps we were wrong to complain about the repetitive nature of 'The Hangover Part II.' At least there were funny moments. This is a slow action film, with only a few amusing parts.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
June 1, 2013
Yeah...we totally didn't need this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.25/5
May 31, 2013
It doesn't offer as many surprises as its predecessors. But it ties things up neatly - just as it should. I can see the boxed set now with all three movies and a bottle of aspirin attached!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 31, 2013
The Hangover Part III is where the series gets the dry heaves.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 29, 2013
Well, the wolves have packed it in and anyone who coughed up 10 bucks for a ticket to this fecal threequel has my deepest condolences.
May 29, 2013
The Hangover III is all big, broad comedy, a movie that never met a hacky punchline that it didn't shriek in your face and then repeat two seconds later.
Full Review | Original Score: D
May 28, 2013
Nowhere near as good as the original but better than the second installment.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
May 27, 2013
Overall, the movie suffers from a lack of inspiration. The desire to produce a sequel overrode the need to create another legendary film.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 27, 2013
It is a sobering realization to exit the theater and know that I have come to despise the Wolf Pack and these movies.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
May 27, 2013
Arrive with two aspirin and lowered expectations and the pounding in your head will be virtually nonexistent.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 27, 2013
It's past time for this series to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 27, 2013
Overall, it's not terrible by current comedic standards. Just a trifle undernourished, overlong and desperate.
May 26, 2013
Straight-faced and frantic, like a grim, south-of-the-border thriller by Oliver Stone ... this sequel is about as funny as Tabasco sauce on a paper cut.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 26, 2013
A major disappointment, running on fumes
May 26, 2013
An underwritten anti-comedy that's also unremittingly unpleasant. It's all the uns.
May 25, 2013
The only winner here, and I do use that term loosely, is Justin Bartha as Doug, who spends most of the film as the off-screen hostage.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 25, 2013
I would rather just see more hangover mysteries. It's an inherently funny setup with limitless (see what I did there?) permutations to explore. And mark my words, they still will.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5 out of 10
May 24, 2013
When Phillips dumped Jon Lucas and Scott Moore, the writers of the first of this trilogy, he dumped all the charm and comedy. This mediocrity isn't as bad as the second but is still dreadful.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
May 24, 2013
A prime example of what is colloquially referred to in movie-speak as a "cash grab"...a lame, limp, lazy, lifeless reheating of a formula that got tired the second time around.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
May 24, 2013
It wasn't meant to copy either film preceding it. It's not a great feat of creativity, but at least it represented some actual work by the people making the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 2 of 10