The Happytime Murders - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Happytime Murders Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 17, 2018
It's amazing how much wasted space there is in a movie that's rolling credits at 81 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 27, 2018
More than anything, it's a wasted opportunity.
August 25, 2018
I give it this, I never thought there would be a day in film history where I'd say, "Melissa McCarthy has better chemistry with a puppet than she did with Sandra Bullock."
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 28, 2018
The Happytime Murders had lots of potential to be something refreshing and unique. But its over reliance on its raunchy puppet gimmick as well as lackluster jokes, derivative story, and unlikable prevented it be anything but an unnecessary WASTE of time!
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 27, 2018
I laughed all through it... and yet it just felt small... I feel like you're not getting quite what you paid for.
August 27, 2018
I'm laughing but I don't really care about anybody in this movie... Even with something like Sausage Party, as nasty as those sausages were... their story was their priority.
August 26, 2018
The Happytime Murders : Good if you like puppet sex
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
August 24, 2018
None of these characters - puppets or otherwise - are worth watching or caring about.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
September 19, 2018
One needs to have a very dark sense of humour to genuinely enjoy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 24, 2018
The only truly shocking thing is just how inept the movie is.
August 23, 2018
The film is an exercise in wasted potential, squandering a fun premise and a talented cast in what could have been a legitimately entertaining movie. All the pieces are there, but The Happytime Murders doesn't have a clue what to do with them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 1, 2018
A soulless film that takes the concept of a one-note joke to new heights.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 23, 2018
The Happytime Murders deals exclusively in smut and is infuriating to watch if only because Brian Henson seems to have no problem with that.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
August 24, 2018
I love how fully realized the world seems, carefully constructed from top to bottom. Too bad the good times don't last.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 24, 2018
'The Happytime Murders' is a long, drawn-out 'Robot Chicken' episode written by Beavis and Butthead that was meant to be an important commentary on racism in America. It failed.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5
August 24, 2018
After a decade long gestation, director Brian Henson delivers a fairly generic, seedy, loathsome film with little ingenuity applied.
August 22, 2018
...the single-worst movie of all time.
August 29, 2018
The Happytime Murders is a one joke film that runs out of laughs way too fast.
August 26, 2018
Not funny, not clever, and not nearly as shocking as it thinks it is.
August 27, 2018
Just make sure, before you go, that you're in the right mood; otherwise, you might think "The Happytime Murders" is just gross.
Page 1 of 11