The Haunting of Morella - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Haunting of Morella Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 27, 2012
A woman practicing witchcraft is executed but returns 17 years later in the body of her daughter. Adaptation of an Edgar Allen Poe story with bathtub scenes added that Poe must have accidentally omitted. Pretty bad but has plenty of eye candy.
½ August 10, 2012
"Great old film, based on the creation of Edgar Alan Poe.
½ July 31, 2011
Edgar Allen Poe story gets the Corman/New Horizons treatment. The premise is given away at the start so Wynorski has to make up for suspense appropriately. Nicole Eggert only hints at her inevitable unleashing in BLOWN AWAY.
½ March 8, 2011
One of the worst iv ever seen and as i used to enjoy watching terrible movies on purpose thats saying something.
½ July 29, 2010
Yea-no. This movie was a total farce using an Edgar Allen Poe short story to get someone interested and some of the cast out of their clothes. Pass at all costs.
January 27, 2010
A woman practicing witchcraft is executed but returns 17 years later in the body of her daughter. Adaptation of an Edgar Allen Poe story with bathtub scenes added that Poe must have accidentally omitted. Pretty bad but has plenty of eye candy.
August 21, 2009
The Haunting of Morella is the teenager's ultimate nightmare!!!
Nicole Eggert stars as Morella, a satanic she-wolfguilty of witchery, adultery and murder.Morella terrifies her husband, David McCallum, his lover, Maria Ford and casts a satanic curse on their newborn baby that lasts an eternity.
As a witch in Colonial America, she is put to death, leaving her husband
and infant daughter behind. Crucified, blinded and buried.!
Seventeen years later, the daughter has grown up and stands to inherit money set up by her mother's family. Now that the stage is set, the mother wants to return to life by taking over her daughter's body.
Nicole Eggert is starring in dual roles as Morella/Lenora, plays both mother and daughter. Co-Starring maria Ford and Lana Clarkson.
June 4, 2008
I love this movie.Almost everyline you can tell its a poe story.
April 8, 2008
I love the sleazy witch sex.
½ July 13, 2007
"Great old film, based on the creation of Edgar Alan Poe.
½ March 6, 2007
There are three things I remember about this movie. One: there was nudity in it (about forty minutes in). Two: when a guy showed up at the castle dressed up in a fancy suit, somebody commented "Holy Sh!t, that suit cost us half our budget" which made me laugh and three: A blind guy still needs to take a lantern out at night to see his way through the dark . . .
Gotta love direct to video soft core horror porn.
October 19, 2006
yaya i love this movie
April 21, 2006
Soft core porn disguised as a horror movie. Nicole Eggert is hot compared to your average horror movie actress, but not hot enough so that her nudity adds stars to this movie.
Page 1 of 1