The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 2, 2019
The series finally concludes with the poorly named The Hunger Games: Mockingjay- Part 2.
April 17, 2019
Sadly this final chapter is best served only to completionists.
February 27, 2019
Whether you find the movie entertaining or not is a question of taste, but I predict wide audiences will find Katniss' final fight too irksome to enjoy.
August 21, 2018
Katniss looked tired and emotional throughout most of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay part 2 and the tiredness was definitely contagious!
June 13, 2018
Mockingjay is true to the book: in the end, we're all just tired, resigned and want the bad stuff to stop.
April 10, 2018
Part 2 staggers under the weight of the source material's ambition.
December 4, 2017
Somewhere, a talented fan-editor will undertake the task of combining the most important bits of both films into one three-hour epic that can stand alone as the grandstanding conclusion this franchise deserved
October 26, 2017
How disappointing it is to report that this final instalment is by far and away the worst film in the franchise. Not only is it gloomy, dull and virtually surprise-free; it's also unforgivably cheap-looking.
October 17, 2017
There is no momentum in Mockingjay Part 2, as the pacing is terrible.
August 22, 2017
Now that we have this movie, you could skip Mockingjay 1 entirely and not miss anything but inessential pouting.
January 10, 2017
Mockingjay Part 2's gloomy, monotone approach makes this feel like an exhausting obligation to sit through.
July 10, 2016
A movie of limited intrinsic merit, and about which it's difficult to make any positive claim for its quality stronger than that it's definitely better than Mockingjay Part 1.
July 8, 2016
When it gets to its final stretch -- the one that nothing except books or Wikipedia or other movies can prepare you for -- Mockingjay Part 2 is well-prepared for what might strike non-fans (or even some actual fans) as anticlimax.
April 12, 2016
A series that just a few years ago seemed to bubble with personality and intrigue and depth is closed out here as coldly as possible.
April 1, 2016
Although the pace picks up, there's no sense of grandness to what is meant to be a huge finale and, actually, some may even feel underwhelmed by how the plot plays out.
December 16, 2015
I remember struggling with Suzanne Collins' final book. It didn't have the same sense of urgency and excitement. My thoughts on this movie are essentially the same.
December 13, 2015
I understand that YA books succeed by transposing real teen concerns into life-and-death fantasy situations, but any connection to the characters that existed by the end of 2013's Catching Fire has been stripped away by these plodding Mockingjay movies.
December 12, 2015
It's frustrating to watch the Jennifer Lawrence be marched from plot point to plot point, just getting things over with.
December 7, 2015
While there's lots to recommend the movie, the silly premise is the only thing I could focus on for the entire 2 hours and 17 minutes -- which is inexcusably long for a movie that is actually just half of a movie.
December 3, 2015
This 137 minute conclusion results heavy and drags considerably due to its lack of what it promised: Action, emotion, unrestrained rage. [Full Review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 5