The Last King Reviews

November 2, 2018
The Last King's basic story ... serves as the template for some stunning shots of frozen landscapes and some brilliantly done action sequences.
August 21, 2018
It wasn't an action-packed flick that kept me on the edge of my seat but I enjoyed the history and the scenery and the Tormund. Oh, and the Vikings on skis.
February 1, 2017
A film that leaves us great features: evocative names, credible settings and, above all, amazing warriors. [Full review in Spanish]
January 24, 2017
A film that ends up being stimulating (and effective) for something as simple as provoking interest and curiosity for the deepest recesses of the historical period that recreates. [Full review in Spanish]
June 29, 2016
The Last King is a mediocre adventure with some very pretty scenery.
June 26, 2016
The resolution is predictable enough, but the movie's solidly satisfying overall, and grizzled Nikolaj Lie Kaas makes a very hissable villain.
June 16, 2016
The cinematic essentials are represented, delivering big action in a rarely explored setting, successfully transforming this slice of warfare into a compelling, wonderfully snowbound adventure.
June 16, 2016
Gaup deftly keeps track of the major betrayals without making them seem too obvious, but we're never as involved with the characters as we were in "Pathfinder."