The Last Seven - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Last Seven Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ April 22, 2015
smh... redbox freecode
½ February 15, 2014
Football Factory and Dead Man Running co-stars Tamer Hassan and Danny Dyer reunite once more for this apocalyptic thriller set in London. A man awakes to find the streets eerily silent and all trace of life completely removed. This movie lacks on characters and story. the movie is boring to watch and why is Danny Dyer picking terrible movie like this.
½ July 28, 2013
Head scratchingly weird. It's just like every other "everyone's vanished" type movies only more confusing until the end.
April 24, 2013
nothing very special, but pretty interesting story..
½ October 10, 2012
You no somethings gonna be awful when danny dyer is narrating really badly at the start of the film. To the films credit the empty london scenes are at least impressive. But the twist you will figure out as soon as the 1st guy opens his eyes and gets up,some of the acting really is abysmal and almost everything youve seen in better horror/thrillers.
September 26, 2012
A weird little movie that I really enjoyed! Surprise ending which I did not see coming . . . :)
½ May 28, 2012
Fantastic film! Watch if you're an intelligent viewer who's a fan of psychological horror films, though it is probably not a film for the mainstream audience. So you may need a certain acquired taste for B movies.
½ May 21, 2012
This film had a great idea for the story that made me wanting to watch this film. After watching it I discovered there isn't much in the screenplay & an ending that ruined the whole film. Also the characters are so annoying with no sense of style & the film isn't thrilling.
January 21, 2012
very dissopionting stuff, and this is from a tamer hassan fan
½ November 24, 2011
The movie was very odd and boring as well. The makers owe me one hour and twenty-four minutes of life. I can't believe I wasted my time watching this pointless and boring movie. It must have been put together by kindergartners.
September 20, 2011
Bad, bad, bad movie. A stinker from start to finish. A slower than a 'zombie with no legs' pace, a script with all the intelligence of a pigeon with dementia, a plot as daft as and nonsensical as Morris dancing in the deep ocean.
What sets this movie apart from others is the unbelievable behavior of the characters, who, faced with memory loss and finding themselves in London with no population (except the 7 of them) decide to threaten each other with guns and knives. Why?
They only make one plan - to leave London - yet only manage to walk very very slowly around in circles, there are cars around but they fail to grasp the fact that they could just get in a vehicle and simply drive away. Instead, they have endless flashbacks and fail to tell each other what their flashbacks are about! In fact they fail to take any sane course of action for the entire movie, preferring it seems to argue and dither.
Even when they suspect something may be stalking them, they don't even arm themselves, they do have a machine gun and a knife at one point, but the man with the gun demands the knife is discarded, why? And when of of this stupid band of clueless nitwits is abducted and they take refuge in a diner with a kitchen full of knives, not one of the imbeciles has the wit to say, 'Hey look, a knife rack, lets arm ourselves'. Please stop making movies Danny Dyer.
June 1, 2011
nothing very special, but pretty interesting story..
May 22, 2011
Långsam och tråkig. Läckra scener från öde London, men det är mest bara enstaka gator och man ledsnar fort.
April 5, 2011
Extremely slow and not well done.
½ March 16, 2011
Lupaava alku lässähti oikeen pahemman kautta...
March 7, 2011
Very slow to get started, if yo can ever say it started! There was no ending either!!!
½ March 3, 2011
Ummm.....yeah. No didnt like it! Dragged on way too long at the start and even after discussing the movie at the end, still made no sense!
½ January 31, 2011
The last seven...minutes are the best bit

After 20+ minutes of a guy walking around a deserted London he finds a group of other survivors. These make the last 7 of London's 7 million. There has been some sort of city lock down blackout, probably due to a nuclear threat. Amongst the mixed group discussions begin as the flashbacks come in, gradually increasing to explain patches of what happened for them to be in this predicament.

This is a low budget British film, think 28 Days Later or Dog Soldiers meets Triangle whilst trying to be Memento, and a voice over cameo by the slated Danny Dyer. Hussan (Football Factory, the Business etc) is the only other actor you may recognise, who is his usual one and only wooden 'lump' character.

It is poor for 30+ minutes until the flashbacks start to share the proceedings to this dry and shallow 'survivor' drama. Some great shots of an empty London stand out amongst what is another low budget British disappointment in which nothing interesting, let alone new, happens.

My advice is to watch another film " such as Triangle " as although this tries it fails to even get a 'last 7' out of 10. The Descent, Eden Lake and even Creep are better UK Horror Thrillers.
½ January 24, 2011
Drifts from one 'scene' to another as much as the characters drift around London.
½ January 7, 2011
full of expletives so i'll do the same; f@3kin borin!
Page 1 of 4