The Neverending Story II: The Next Chapter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Neverending Story II: The Next Chapter Reviews

Page 1 of 95
½ June 15, 2016
What the fuck was that? George Miller?
½ February 21, 2016
what a piece of crap.
January 30, 2016
Really Enjoyed It When I Was Young. I Can Remember The Excitement I Held On It's Release & The Awe-Inspiring Imaginative Dreams It Gave Me As A Kid, After All, Who Doesn't Want To Own There Own Flying Dog? I Certainly Was Hooked!
December 26, 2015
It's bad, really bad, but not diserve 0%.
½ December 26, 2015
Not as good as the first but somewhat enjoyable.
September 12, 2015
Others say the original is the best. To me, this and the third movie are "feel-good" while the first is depressing (not bad, but depressing) so I much prefer these. I loved this film series as a child as it is so unique and I advise it to others.
Super Reviewer
August 25, 2015
I didn't like the first one. And everyone says this is worse. Not going to waste my time.
June 5, 2015
Even with a luck dragon this movie can't win me over.
May 25, 2015
It lacks a lot of the magic and wonder of the first one, but it is an all right picture in an of itself.
May 11, 2015
Very Underrated sequel.
½ April 23, 2015
In movie one Bastian loved to ride the dragon Falcor. Somehow, in movie two he gained a fear of heights. He was in swimming lessons yet he was scared to jump because of this new fear. This did not make any sense to me.
In the first movie the Childlike Empress, Fantasia's leader, gave him a piece of sand and said he can have any wish he wants, as many times as he wanted. As a child, I thought he needed this glowing piece of sand with him at all times in order to make a wish. It turns out he did not need it. In the second movie, a creature by the name of Nimbly tells Bastian to use his medallion to make wishes. Bastian went from not having to have anything to make a wish to having to have the medallion with him in order to make a wish. There is no consistency between movie one and two. Throughout the movie two there are all sorts of new facts that made no sense and did not even add up with movie one.
April 19, 2015
What the heck happened!? Just.......Why!?
½ April 5, 2015
It's so bad that it might actually be good, but still completely retarded, the costumes are shocking just as the acting is, the special effects are off the chart. I don't think I can find anything more to slag this film off, oh yeah, there is a stupid bird that is really annoying, I just want to kick its head off.
March 23, 2015
I'll be brief: you are in for a real stinker when you've noticed the sequel has recycled stock footage from the first film because the original imagination and production value was so high (think Atreyu riding on his white horse, which has magically came back to life in part II). Yes, cutaways and transitions from the first movie were dropped into the second film and that's about ALL the second movie had to do with the first. Even Falcor's eyeballs in the second movie were the wrong color - a weird blood red color. None of the original voice over actors or cast returned and barely any of the same crew returned for part II. As a child, I was really excited for the sequel and remember that I went to see it opening weekend at the theater with friends. As an adult, I went back to re-watch part II and now recall why I forgot so much - it sucked so bad that I purposefully removed it from my brain bank. The script to part II, a film's blueprint, was an epic fail from the first page to the last. No special effects or superb acting could save this thing. I gave it two stars instead of one because, for a brief moment in the closing credits, the production included a short clip of the original Neverending Story theme song.
January 20, 2015
I'm sorry never ending story 2 is getting a 1/5 stars boring and blend. In my last review I gave never ending story 5/5 stars ok that is a HUGE difference in two ok why are these reasons well here we go falkor the luck dragon let go to the ratings

1) (con) this movie is NOT for kids I see that a lot of parts in This movie are for teens like me or just 10 or older my friend says she watch this when she was little like 4 or younger and NEVER ENDING NIGHTMARES came to her and she never watch it again

2) (con) this movie has NO heart at all it boring I had to skip some parts because it was boring it never had its changes to make a move to the heart it had in Never ending story had

3) (con) where's the love at the ending of the movie where I almost cried and it was 2 mins you need more love and make people cry because it makes people love it

4) (con) ok the theme song for never ending story from the first one 1 from the intro was NEVER ENDING THERE in the second one ok that freak me out I almost had to turn the TV off because I Want the song In all of the movies

Ok your thinking I am going to rate the third movie
NOPE ok why Because.. Ok I have not seen the movie yet and I probably can't because it not on TV or on DVD ok the final rating for the two movies because it a Franchise is a 3/5 stars if the second one haven't been so bad it would not have such a bad rating

5/5 for the first one 1/5 stars for the second

See you next time

Bye
½ August 29, 2014
que coisa mais pertubadora de tão ruim esse filme.
August 17, 2014
Um.. what the heck? Was it really okay to make a sequel to it? The first movie was very very boring so is this one even more boring? Gosh.-_-
½ July 17, 2014
a very lackluster sequel
½ July 16, 2014
This movie wasn't as glorious as its predecessor but I gotta say, it had personnality, and despite its flaws, it was really a good movie to watch as a kid
Page 1 of 95