The Rage in Placid Lake - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Rage in Placid Lake Reviews

Page 1 of 15
November 16, 2016
From that era when Australian films pushed the envelope a little in terms of quirk. Sure it is a little naff in parts, but Rose Byrne is adorable as Doris Day the scientist, and even Ben Lee become very watchable and perfect as far as the character is concerned (can't help but equate it with his personal life)
½ September 20, 2015
While a little unsure of itself, The Rage in Placid Lake keeps things light enough to doddle through its abrupt mood-swings
December 7, 2014
Feel good fluff, some laughs, easy to watch.
September 25, 2013
It's almost there. It's almost a wonderfully quirky, coming of age flick. But there's something that just not right.
March 22, 2013
I wish I was Gemma. Yep.
February 15, 2013
This movie is one of the best crackin Aussie movies released in a long time.... Interesting how I always run by rotten tomatoes ratings however this film is more than a splat.... it has a distinct humour to it and Ben Lee is actually made for this role.... Give it a go!!!!
December 7, 2012
Would like to get round to seeing!
October 2, 2012
Loved this little gem.
½ July 15, 2012
sehr witzige skurrile komödie die einfach spass macht
Super Reviewer
July 4, 2012
Very witty comedy. Now where did Benny Lee go after his performance here..Lake Placid?
½ February 1, 2012
Quirky entertaining Aussie film about self discovery with a young Rose Byrne and singer Ben Lee.
½ January 14, 2012
A nice little Aussie film about figuring out who you really are.
½ January 5, 2012
Indie movies have been starting to resemble every other indie movie for years and this one seems to be keeping the tradition of remaining squarely in that flaccid vein of predictable ironic quirkiness.
December 5, 2011
The struggle for self-definition in this film is so accurate it's scary.
October 2, 2011
Every single performance is plastic and awkward. Totally unbelievable. Maybe not the actors faults; the pace of the film is so condescendingly slow and the premise is paper-thin. Directed/written by infants?
½ July 23, 2011
Okay indie flick. Good for a quiet weekend arvo.
June 30, 2011
An interesting Australian movie about young adults figuring out what their lives are for. Quirky and cute. For fans of (500) Days of Summer and Garden State. Not as good as those - but entertaining, none the less.
½ June 28, 2011
Great quirky Aussie coming-of-age film. Funny and a little black humour!
June 17, 2011
The trailer looks awful. I am going to pass on this one.
½ February 5, 2011
Man it's hard growing up ...
Page 1 of 15