The Secret Life of Pets 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
November 4, 2019
I was not expecting much from this movie, but it turns out to be a surprisingly good animated comedy. It will probably make my top 10 list for the year's best animated films.
August 26, 2019
The Secret Life of Pets 2 is fun for the whole family. Will I watch it over and over again? Probably not. But my kids will.
August 21, 2019
Cleverly written and fast paced, "The Secret Life of Pets 2" is the ideal early summer film.
August 19, 2019
The movie is light, fun, touching, and it is a great entertainment option. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
Fun for the whole family with the ability to keep everyone entertained. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
The result is always more chaotic and, luckily, interesting than one would expect. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
A film aware that its mission is to offer ephemeral entertainment and not so much to tell a story that the public will remember when they leave the room. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
The film has an energetic rhythm and the animation is equally brilliant and playful. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 18, 2019
It's cute enough to earn your money and your time.
July 17, 2019
A superior sequel with clever use of gags. [Full review in Spanish]
July 16, 2019
Visual vibrancy plus charming characters makes it a serviceable sequel, despite its thin story. Is it better than the forgettable first entry? Just by a hair. [Full review in Spanish]
July 12, 2019
"The Secret Life of Pets 2" is one of the better kids movies so far this year. Full of sweet laughs, silly but acceptable jokes, and a stellar cast, this movie is fun for kids and parents alike.
July 11, 2019
It lacks a linear and layered story, but TSLOP 2 manages to be entertaining, humourous, and doesn't outstay its welcome.
July 8, 2019
This is a movie that delivered the experience it was supposed to deliver. It's not trying to be the best animated film of the year. It is nice, light-hearted entertainment.
July 8, 2019
Opens up a lot of stories. [Full review in Spanish]
July 4, 2019
The best of this sequel is that it sustained the sympathy of the characters and the multicolored beauty of the scenes, although the script by Brian Lynch is not exactly original. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 28, 2019
The Secret Life of Pets 2 brims with the simple joy of being on this planet, with all its ups and downs. I'm sure it will still be in cinemas for the looming school holidays. Any kid who likes animals will love it.
June 28, 2019
The script is laden with a welcome dose of comedy. And it gets a stamp of approval from me. Of course, I'm pretty sure I won't be alone on this -- kids are going to love it.
June 25, 2019
The sequel provides more entertaining insights into the lives of our fluffy companions, while paving the way for the possibility of a third installment in the franchise.
June 21, 2019
Make no mistake - The Secret Life of Pets 2 is a kids-only affair.
Page 1 of 5