The Smurfs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Smurfs Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 29, 2011
The Smurf's is a cute film . . . if cute's your thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 15, 2011
It is something of a relief that this energetic kids flick is partially better than it had any right to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 14, 2011
The Smurfs will likely be the best, most enjoyable kid film of 2011. And, yes, adults have been catered for. Dive in.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 13, 2011
It's predictable kiddie fare and lags in the middle, but it's visually impressive, spirited and often fun.
September 11, 2011
A smurfection of blue cutedom, The Smurfs (in 2D and 3D) makes good the promise that feeling blue can be a happy thing
August 28, 2011
So sue me, I kind of enjoyed it.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 12, 2011
There's more than enough action to keep little ones entertained.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 10, 2011
In terms of hitting the Smurfs it was Smurfing for, it Smurfs plenty of them.
August 10, 2011
Charming and enjoyable, thanks to lively animation, a strong script, several good jokes and terrific performances from a superb cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2011
Join-the-dots, made-for-kids goofy blue magic that does nothing memorably new, but is guilty of putting a smile on your face, even after the Smurf-zing assault on the ears.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 5, 2011
The blend of animation and live-action isn't bad and the story moves at a reasonable crack that should just about keep the under-10s interested.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 2, 2011
Truth be told, even I found myself laughing more than anticipated at some movie references ("Brokeback Mountain," "Midnight Cowboy" and "The Seven-Year Itch," among them), as well as the inspired silliness of Hank Azaria...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 2, 2011
My Smurf name should be Smiley cause I was smiling all the way through this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
July 31, 2011
Kitschily clever and more heartwarming than many of the failed cinema-sized blowups of television cartoon characters, The Smurfs is an unexpected pleasure and a satisfying adaptation that's a lot of fun for the entire family.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 29, 2011
I can tell you the end result is pretty cute.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 29, 2011
Diverting and weird, but harmless.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 29, 2011
I can't smurfin' believe I'm actually going to say this, but "The Smurfs" is not a cinematic travesty. Far from it, in fact.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 29, 2011
I could say this until I'm blue in the face and you still wouldn't believe me: "The Smurfs" isn't half-bad.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 29, 2011
Kids are sure to find it smurf-errific, smurf-ilicious or just plain smurfy. Adults will happily settle for smurf-ectly inoffensive.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 28, 2011
I will not go so far as to call The Smurfs subversive, but it is surprisingly sophisticated.
Read More | Original Score: B-
Page 1 of 6