The Spy Who Dumped Me Reviews

Page 1 of 11
March 21, 2019
This film doesn't quite come together like it should, it has all of the spy hijinks , and the action, and its a little over the top with the action in some scenes.
August 29, 2018
The Bourne Identity becomes somewhat essential late summer viewing for one reason and one reason alone: Kate McKinnon.
August 26, 2018
It gets so much right. A sequel, with Morgan in the driving seat, would be awesome.
August 24, 2018
The problem is that the script, by Fogel and David Iserson...offers zilch in the way of laughs.
August 23, 2018
McKinnon works well with her co-star Mila Kunis, although as so often in this kind of film, you suspect that they could get more laughs by doing some extended on-camera improvisation.
August 8, 2018
Thank goodness for McKinnon, who launches this middling material to greater heights through her own sheer will. Now that's a superpower.
August 19, 2019
For anyone in desperate search of a laugh, leave it to Kate McKinnon.
August 16, 2019
Kate McKinnon and Mila Kunis are good performers who deserve better than this.
July 12, 2019
Kate McKinnon effortlessly steals all the scenes. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 10, 2019
The action fails to seamlessly entwine with the comedy.
June 5, 2019
Great performances elevate a fun script to make for a very watchable film, if only it had a little less cohesion to the spy genre formula.
May 21, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me seems constantly at odds with itself - uncertain whether it wants to be a comedy or an action film even if it is consistently diverting.
May 15, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me has a few winning jokes, but it falls short of being anything more than a mediocre spy movie.
May 4, 2019
A breezy, funny slice of celluloid that is wholly committed to not taking itself too seriously.
April 13, 2019
Fogel's idea for The Spy Who Dumped Me is incredibly smart, but where she shines in directing, she lacks in writing. But as summer popcorn movies go, it's as entertaining as any.
February 25, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me is a frustrating film of unmet potential.
February 8, 2019
An enjoyable, if familiar, action flick that hangs on the talents of Kunis and McKinnon.
January 29, 2019
I wish I could say nice things like that about The Spy Who Dumped Me, but instead the film was a bit of a dumpster fire, and McKinnon's presence only doused the 117-minute hot mess in lighter fluid.
January 14, 2019
The plot was nothing special, but it did get a few laughs out of me. Kate McKinnon, in particular, was a pleasure to behold, and the film would have been a lot worse if she was not in it.
January 8, 2019
Although it's not without laughs, and not without thrills, The Spy Who Dumped Me is, in the end, an uneven and underwhelming Euro-trip.
Page 1 of 11