The Spy Who Dumped Me Reviews

Page 2 of 11
November 5, 2018
A very function comedy, maybe not as funny as it should be, especially considering Kate McKinnon. [Full Review in Spanish]
November 3, 2018
At two hours, the movie is still way too overlong, way too plot-heavy, and way too messy for me to give it much of a recommendation.
October 30, 2018
The idea of a female-fronted, R-rated spy movie isn't especially novel... but there is something delicious about the notion of a couple of completely ordinary millennials boasting and bluffing their way through a multinational conspiracy plot.
October 17, 2018
All the creative decision-makers of The Spy Who Dumped Me are white, and it shows.
October 11, 2018
This film, directed by Susanna Fogel, is a crass and vulgar spy caper with few admirable qualities, aside from the competent pairing of Kunis and McKinnon and one terrific laugh about the overwrought menu of a certain American restaurant chain.
October 11, 2018
The film maintains a certain elegance, fluidity, and interest. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 11, 2018
The Spy Who Dumped Me has ambition. Yet when surrounded by a cardboard plot, flimsy characteristics and ill-timed jokes regarding Edward Snowden, even a talented cast lacks the motive to save the vibe.
September 27, 2018
Its script is so sharp, and Kate McKinnon delivers such a high-energy performance, that by the end I didn't care about its shortcomings.
September 10, 2018
The Spy Who Dumped Me could have been funnier but it's prepared to take a few chances and so deserves a look.
September 5, 2018
Somebody, please get a seasoned director who knows comedy, and a better script (the idea, admittedly, was good), and give the two female leads a second chance.
August 30, 2018
In addition to the [film's] lazy formulaic gags, perhaps what fails in this comedy is that it ends up being a hybrid. [Full review in Spanish]
August 30, 2018
The pleasure of watching Kunis and McKinnon carries the movie through a lot of rough spots, and that's extremely useful, because rough spots are mostly what the film has.
August 29, 2018
Fans of action blockbusters might pass up what seems a light-hearted comedy - but they'd miss out. This film's action sequences are every inch as bloody and bonkers as those of their male-fronted counterparts.
August 29, 2018
It's a shame that with such talented actresses the filmmalers have achieved a product of such low quality and the truth is that I feel for McKinnon because I usually read a lot that is a talented comedian. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 29, 2018
The Bourne Identity becomes somewhat essential late summer viewing for one reason and one reason alone: Kate McKinnon.
August 28, 2018
Dumped Me succeeds because, before spinning into chaos, it makes good, contrasting use of its two leads.
August 28, 2018
You see comedy and action just go their separate ways... and they both went splat.
August 27, 2018
The script is all over the shop. It's very clunkily put together.
August 27, 2018
Elevated beyond the usual condescending fare to be a genuinely fun and funny watch.
August 27, 2018
Elevated beyond the usual condescending fare to be a genuinely fun and funny watch.
Page 2 of 11