The Spy Who Dumped Me Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 19, 2019
For anyone in desperate search of a laugh, leave it to Kate McKinnon.
August 16, 2019
Kate McKinnon and Mila Kunis are good performers who deserve better than this.
July 12, 2019
Kate McKinnon effortlessly steals all the scenes. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 5, 2019
Great performances elevate a fun script to make for a very watchable film, if only it had a little less cohesion to the spy genre formula.
May 4, 2019
A breezy, funny slice of celluloid that is wholly committed to not taking itself too seriously.
April 13, 2019
Fogel's idea for The Spy Who Dumped Me is incredibly smart, but where she shines in directing, she lacks in writing. But as summer popcorn movies go, it's as entertaining as any.
February 8, 2019
An enjoyable, if familiar, action flick that hangs on the talents of Kunis and McKinnon.
January 14, 2019
The plot was nothing special, but it did get a few laughs out of me. Kate McKinnon, in particular, was a pleasure to behold, and the film would have been a lot worse if she was not in it.
January 2, 2019
Kunis and McKinnon are here to truly save the whole from falling prey to its objective shortcomings.
December 22, 2018
The breezy, casual attitude accompanied by action-packed shootouts and fistfights make this one a goofy, feminist good time.
November 5, 2018
A very function comedy, maybe not as funny as it should be, especially considering Kate McKinnon. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 30, 2018
The idea of a female-fronted, R-rated spy movie isn't especially novel... but there is something delicious about the notion of a couple of completely ordinary millennials boasting and bluffing their way through a multinational conspiracy plot.
October 11, 2018
The film maintains a certain elegance, fluidity, and interest. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 27, 2018
Its script is so sharp, and Kate McKinnon delivers such a high-energy performance, that by the end I didn't care about its shortcomings.
September 10, 2018
The Spy Who Dumped Me could have been funnier but it's prepared to take a few chances and so deserves a look.
August 29, 2018
Fans of action blockbusters might pass up what seems a light-hearted comedy - but they'd miss out. This film's action sequences are every inch as bloody and bonkers as those of their male-fronted counterparts.
August 29, 2018
The Bourne Identity becomes somewhat essential late summer viewing for one reason and one reason alone: Kate McKinnon.
August 28, 2018
Dumped Me succeeds because, before spinning into chaos, it makes good, contrasting use of its two leads.
August 27, 2018
Elevated beyond the usual condescending fare to be a genuinely fun and funny watch.
August 27, 2018
Elevated beyond the usual condescending fare to be a genuinely fun and funny watch.
Page 1 of 5