The Three Musketeers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Three Musketeers Reviews

Page 1 of 5
March 3, 2012
Never has failure looked this good!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 4, 2012
If you want over-the-top entertainment that doesn't respect the laws of physics, you can't do much better than this.
November 8, 2011
Anderson has crafted a beautiful and rambunctious film that is in many ways a lot more fun than the last few Disney "Pirates of the Caribbean" films.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 25, 2011
The same old story but with some new twists, a substantial cast, and some energetic special effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 22, 2011
Director Paul W.S. Anderson has injected a great sense of fun in this visually sumptuous adventure
October 22, 2011
They don't make period romps like they used to, but The Three Musketeers comes close; all it needs is a bit more sex
October 22, 2011
I would never call this version a classic, but I was fairly entertained by it. Should a sequel be made, as the ending so clearly anticipates, I would happily go to see it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 22, 2011
It's an odd film in a beguiling, sometimes bewildering assortment of modes.
October 22, 2011
I wanted big and ludicrous and silly, with swords and airships. That's pretty much what I got.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 21, 2011
No doubt about it...it's trash! But I'd be lying if I didn't admit I had fun with this one. (Movie Review for Parents also available)
October 21, 2011
It's as though the screenplay was brainstormed by Alexandre Dumas and Jules Verne...pure multiplex mulch, as disposable as it is entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 21, 2011
A moment's patience is soon rewarded by Anderson's vast store of rich, intoxicating imagery.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 21, 2011
A stupid movie (in 3-D!) that owns its baser instincts, doesn't try to be anything else and reminds us that there are still some modest pleasures to be had from it.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
October 20, 2011
Check your sense of reality at the door and enjoy the lavish costumes, nonstop action and well-rendered sets.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 16, 2011
Fans of Pirates and Gulliver's Travels may be tempted by this giddy adaptation, but those who hold the tales of the Musketeers dearly to heart may feel a little wanting.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2011
Paul WS Anderson turns his attention to the swashbuckling costume adventure genre to see if his trademark brand of visually flashy, empty-headed filmmaking will still pull in the punters when stripped of CGI monsters.
October 14, 2011
Clearly this is trying to grab a slice of the Pirates Of The Caribbean pie and, while not as polished as Stranger Tides, this is more fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2011
It's 100 years since cinema began the first of scores of adaptations of Alexandre Dumas' 1844 story. But none can have been as barking mad as this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2011
A jolly romp, plying comedy, action and romance with a healthy dose of skullduggery and heaving bosoms.
October 13, 2011
Clipping along with a snappy script that isn't afraid to be silly, this rip-snorting swathe of derring-do is thoroughly enjoyable.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 5