The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 10
October 5, 2016
As much fun as I had watching this piece of trash, I have to admit that this was one of the top five worst movies I've ever seen, and I say this as a person who has read all of the books.
April 17, 2016
This movie is funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 28, 2015
Director Bill Condon ("Gods and Monsters," "Dreamgirls") and screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg (she wrote the last one, too) finally get the joke and have crafted a movie that possesses an iota of entertainment value.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 27, 2013
If you're looking for a review that will tell you the movie is terrible and its fans are idiots, I'm afraid I must disappoint you.
February 4, 2013
In "The Twilight Saga-Breaking Dawn, Part 2," Bella gets a much-needed fire in her belly. Her wimpy former self is suddenly a badass.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 1, 2013
The Twilight series comes to a close with this uneven yet satisfying finale that effectively wraps up the saga of these vivid, almost iconic characters...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 17, 2012
It's been a sappy and largely uneventful ride, and I welcome The Hunger Games taking its place in girls' hearts, but let's not pretend there haven't been far worse film series.
December 11, 2012
I rolled my eyes, laughed at, and laughed with this film. I was entertained. It's a sloppy enjoyable mess, and the most fun I had watching a 'Twilight' movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
December 4, 2012
if you haven't seen any of them - why not see this one? It's crazy fun for less than two hours ... It's all very tonally specific, and the tone is bonkers. But it's so intriguing, and everyone looks so good ... the guiltiest pleasure of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 3, 2012
A feast of ripe dialogue and bloodsucking action.
November 30, 2012
Condon, the cast, and the crew of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 have made something they can be proud of.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 28, 2012
"Breaking Dawn Part 2" offers readers and moviegoers the ending they hoped for. Only problem is most will be asking for more and wishing it was not the final chapter.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 28, 2012
If only the other films in the series featured such surprises (as in this film's climactic battle) instead of being so by-the-numbers in adaptation and crafting, the saga might have proven more significant.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 26, 2012
This franchise ends with a fitting finale that neither proves the series worth, nor does it disappoint the faithful.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 26, 2012
The big payoff to the Twilight saga is a solidly mounted, carefully directed exercise in franchise box-ticking... Even the decapitations are done tastefully.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 22, 2012
The perfect ending of the series for those who are fans of the books, but for the rest it is a little overdone and confusing.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 19, 2012
Bloodier, funnier and even more ridiculous, but the final chapter of this saga is better paced than the Potterthon.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 17, 2012
Twihards, don't rip my head off for saying this, but I enjoyed your reaction to the final Twilight movie than the actual movie, although it was better than the awful Part I.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 17, 2012
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 won't win any converts to either Team Edward or Team Jacob, but it has enough appeal to extend beyond the hardcore fans who attend ritualistically as a form of tribal identifier...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 16, 2012
The ultimate catharsis, giving the series' detractors exactly what they've wanted to see all these many years [and] telling the story that Twihards wanted to see too.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Page 1 of 10