There's Something About Mary - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

There's Something About Mary Reviews

Page 2 of 5
April 25, 2003
You may also want to keep [a] washcloth handy, just to stifle those embarrassing aftershocks of laughter.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 8, 2003
Though the plot of this film is trivial, what makes it succeed is the sheer outlandishness of the comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 10, 2003
[The filmmakers], out of some hyperactive reflex, grab at any joke they can get, like toddlers trying desperately to spear fish in a creek--a shallow creek.
Full Review | Original Score: D
October 15, 2002
The Farrellys work so hard to be outrageous they end up sacrificing story, characters, even comedy, to achieve maximum gross-out.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 10, 2002
I wasn't just laughing, I was howling like a madman, like the rest of the audience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 31, 2002
Um dos filmes mais politicamente incorretos que já vi em toda a minha vida.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 24, 2002
The Farrellys have the gift for generating laughter from discomfort and vice versa, an insight commonly misconstrued as bad taste.
March 2, 2002
A nonstop series of outrageously funny incidents characterizes this over-the-top comedy about infatuation.
November 23, 2001
Cameron, with her unique beauty and unquittable smile, has a way of grounding the most ridiculous situations.
Full Review
August 31, 2001
Asquerosamente divertida.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 11, 2001
Sensational, sicko fun -- you won't believe your eyes -- and just the thing to shake up the creeping conservatism that is draining the vulgar life out of pop culture.
April 7, 2001
...sophomoric, politically incorrect, exaggerated, overdone, and trivial. Yet it's as hilarious as anything ever filmed.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
February 27, 2001
Irreverent and demented, but sweet
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 14, 2001
A giddy symphony of rude and raucous low humor.
January 1, 2001
The funniest movie I have seen in a long time.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 1, 2000
There's Something About Mary may be many things, but dull and routine aren't among them.
January 1, 2000
There's Something About Mary is the funniest comedy I've seen in this decade.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 1, 2000
I haven't laughed this hard at any 1998 offering to-date.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
The movie is a sick pleasure.
January 1, 2000
What a blessed relief is laughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 2 of 5