Thirteen Days - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Thirteen Days Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 29, 2010
An outstanding movie for families with older kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 21, 2010
a slightly more accurate mythology of the Cuban Missile Crisis
Full Review | Original Score: C+
October 31, 2010
"Days" terrifically evinces those days' timorous uncertainty of whether Red dread over ending the world matched Yankee angst. The knowing glances at its conclusion speak volumes: The planet's lucky break had only to do with random chance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 15, 2010
Suspenseful and efficient--to the point that it feels like a soulless, though remarkably well-calibrated, machine.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 15, 2007
An unblinking chronicle of the world on the eve of destruction.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 25, 2004
Thirteen Days will not satisfy young viewers looking for a thriller or older audiences eager to look behind the scenes of an unforgettable two weeks in history.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 5, 2004
Mesmo recriando um incidente histórico, o filme funciona bem como thriller político e traz duas ótimas atuações de Greenwood e Culp.
| Original Score: 4/5
February 8, 2003
Thirteen Days is a gripping history lesson and a good character study, but also just a well-cast, well-executed film.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 10, 2003
Why hire a star, or 'allow' a star to hire himself, and then give him nothing to do? Why hire a star who doesn't seem able to do much to begin with?
Full Review | Original Score: C
September 7, 2002
The story is so gripping and the ensemble performances so dominating that Donaldson really manages to disguise the fact that the movie is just a succession of conversations between middle-aged white men.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 25, 2002
Walking out of the movie, our historical knowledge was improved only a whit - now we know the entire shebang lasted 13 days. And I knew that from the preview!
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/5
May 8, 2002
A fitting dramatic tribute to the deadly brinksmanship that pulled us back from the edge during the most volatile two weeks of the Cold War.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 28, 2002
Swept me along with its narrative, making me forget for a while that we would eventually make it out alive.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 24, 2001
Thirteen Days delivers a hugely engaging look at the closest we've come to the end of the world...and makes you marvel at how we pulled back from the brink.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 30, 2001
Ernest performances from its actors, with an ability to unfold an historical turning point in a very entertaining, dramatic way.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 9, 2001
A thrilling investigation into the decisions and internal power struggles that shaped what was perhaps John F. Kennedy's most crucial political situation.
Full Review | Original Score: short
March 6, 2001
Inteligente recordatorio de que cuando la sensatez y la razón dominan por encima de las decisiones viscerales o políticas, éste puede ser un mundo mucho mejor
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 27, 2001
a powerful political thriller that is all the more unnerving because it is based in truth
| Original Score: 3.5/4
February 19, 2001
A political thriller about President Kennedy's most successful moments of his flawed presidency...
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 13, 2001
If you like intelligent thrillers, political drama, or skilful dramatizations of history, then you're going to love Thirteen Days.
Read More | Original Score: 86/100
Page 1 of 6