Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 1, 2019
It presents a good ability for macabre humor and certain visual findings, but as a whole it is perceived as a disappointing experiment. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 9, 2019
A good film that in many ways was sabotaged by its director's complacency, until it eventually became the amorphous mess that it is.
March 10, 2019
While Frances McDormand's performance works hard to be enough to recommend the film, there is nothing redeeming about the narrative ( ... ).
March 6, 2019
I didn't find Three Billboards to be funny, insightful or have anything interesting to say about religion, politics, art, crime, police brutality or anything like that.
December 25, 2018
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri doesn't give easy answers and every victory-including the ending-is qualified.
November 13, 2018
It's a billboard of a film-shallow, artificial, intrusive, and an offensive eyesore to the cultural landscape.
November 1, 2018
It is perhaps one of the unsubtlest satires and lamest of American social allegories I've ever seen.
October 31, 2018
Gee, "F*** Tha' Police!" sure sounds more Oscar Friendly when it's coming out of a sassy, coverall-clad, blue collar white lady caricature beamed in from the liner notes of a lesser Springsteen album!
October 10, 2018
While the majority of this experience is a treat to observe, the abysmal conclusion is an unforgivable sin.
September 26, 2018
I laughed out loud at certain junctures, I'm still thinking about it, but I'm not as excited about this film as an awful lot of people seem to be...
June 20, 2018
This is a film with seemingly no real concept of what its strongest assets are, preferring buffoonery and irony over intelligence and nuance.
March 13, 2018
As Saint Darryl F. Zanuck, who is depicted holding a red pencil, wrote in a memo, a little humility goes a long way.
March 3, 2018
My takeaway from this thesis on anger is that it's okay to be a c-nt but not a dick.
February 26, 2018
McDonagh not only destroys the purpose of his own story, he also betrays his main character in an absolutely irresponsible way. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 21, 2018
Whatever the rationale behind it, the flippancy of McDonagh's compulsive jokes frequently halts the momentum of a film that is about how flippancy is an inadequate response to the horrors of the world.
February 14, 2018
It is a masterful performance but, for me, not enough to make me a fan of the film.
February 7, 2018
Three Billboards may be marketed as a tragic-comic movie about maternal rage, but it's also a problematic, faux progressive mess.
January 29, 2018
[Wastes] an interesting premise and a solid performance by McDormand. [Full review in Spanish]
January 18, 2018
The result suggests a greeting card spattered with gore. Beneath the little flecks of brain and bone, the Hallmark logo is unmistakable.
January 11, 2018
Sometimes you have the feeling you're watching a solid Netflix TV drama, an impression underscored by the film's ramblingly episodic structure.
Page 1 of 2