Thunderbirds - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Thunderbirds Reviews

Page 2 of 6
August 7, 2004
Thunderbirds is just plain bad.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
August 6, 2004
Lays an egg...could be last movie ever based on a British TV series.
August 5, 2004
What's the point of this live-action version of a puppet show? As in 'Pinocchio,' the magic disappears when the marionettes become flesh and blood.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
August 4, 2004
Jet-propelled, it's not.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
August 4, 2004
It's something of a feat to miss two target audiences with one movie, but that may just be Thunderbirds main claim to fame.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 4, 2004
The gadgets are great but the concept crashes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
August 4, 2004
It's a light, zippy adventure yarn, and I bought it. I know I probably shouldn't have, but I bought it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 3, 2004
Kids at the screening I attended loved the film and adults found it quite interesting. It reminded me of the "Spy Kids" movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 2, 2004
This is like a C-movie version of Spy Kids. And I didn't even like Spy Kids.
August 2, 2004
As Roberto Benigni's Pinocchio and this paper-thin adventure prove, trying to breathe life into beloved puppet figures can be deadly.
August 1, 2004
Thunderbirds is one of the more mediocre kids movies out this summer, which means kids might enjoy it if there's nothing better to do.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/5
August 1, 2004
Silly, yes, and with a creaky script to boot.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 31, 2004
If anyone should know about screwing over fans with screwy plots and bad writing, you would think it would be Frakes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 30, 2004
If the actors don't appear interested, then an adult audience can't be expected to follow suit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 30, 2004
Fun at times and tedious at others, it's an action-adventure fantasy aimed particularly at gadget-loving boys.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 30, 2004
The movie has been dumbed down and larded with transparent messages about teamwork, loyalty and doing the right thing until only the least-sophisticated children will be able to tolerate its inanities.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 30, 2004
Not intended for people old enough to pine for the puppets. It's for people who don't remember the first cast of Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 30, 2004
This Thunderbirds is too generic an action piece to be the defining experience Anderson's strange show once was.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 30, 2004
It's strictly for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 30, 2004
A fun afternoon for preteen moviegoers that has just enough charm, humor and game- for-anything actors to keep parents halfway interested as well.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 2 of 6