Thunderbirds - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Thunderbirds Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 29, 2010
Fans of the Spy Kids series will enjoy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Uri Lessing
www.kcactive.com
July 25, 2005
The acting is (pardon the pun) wooden.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
James O'Ehley
Sci-Fi Movie Page
October 19, 2004
An adequately entertaining flick.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Shane Burridge
rec.arts.movies.reviews
August 10, 2004
The premise of the TV series has been abandoned just as effectively as the Tracy boys have been marooned in space for nearly the entire story
Full Review
David Cornelius
eFilmCritic.com
August 4, 2004
It's a light, zippy adventure yarn, and I bought it. I know I probably shouldn't have, but I bought it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Vince Koehler
Entertainment Spectrum
August 3, 2004
Kids at the screening I attended loved the film and adults found it quite interesting. It reminded me of the "Spy Kids" movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Peter Hartlaub
San Francisco Chronicle
July 30, 2004
A fun afternoon for preteen moviegoers that has just enough charm, humor and game- for-anything actors to keep parents halfway interested as well.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Louis B. Hobson
Jam! Movies
July 30, 2004
It's a blast taking off with the Thunderbirds.
| Original Score: 3.5/5
Top Critic
Ty Burr
Boston Globe
July 30, 2004
Not only did the 7-year-old boy inside me have a high old time, so did the 7-year-old daughter sitting next to me.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Valerie Kuklenski
Los Angeles Daily News
July 30, 2004
An action adventure that satisfies appetites for simpler times, keeping the good-vs.-evil pure and unencumbered.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
MaryAnn Johanson
Flick Filosopher
July 30, 2004
[P]ure silly fun, one of the very few 'family' films of recent vintage that I would actually be willing to let a child see...
Nell Minow
Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies
July 29, 2004
The highlight of the movie is the delicious Sophia Myles as Lady Penelope, the most adorable combination of coutoure and kickboxing since The Avenger's Emma Peel.
| Original Score: B
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
July 29, 2004
The movie is so on-target for its young audience that this Thunderbirds is a go.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Stephen Holden
New York Times
July 29, 2004
Thunderbirds wants to be two things at once: a live-action gee-whiz kiddie flick and a nostalgic spoof of 60's England when it swung like a pendulum.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Allison Benedikt
Chicago Tribune
July 29, 2004
A pretty entertaining, extremely good-looking cinematic blip.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
David Foucher
EDGE Boston
July 28, 2004
Thunderbirds are GO! Head for this high-flying frivolity for fun, not brain matter. For kids of all ages, it's F-A-B.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com
July 28, 2004
When it focuses on the action, Thunderbirds surprisingly is an entertaining, even compelling movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
July 27, 2004
Thunderbirds contains enough elements to please fans of the show while also remaining coherent to viewers who've never seen a single episode...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Ray Bennett
Hollywood Reporter
July 20, 2004
A piece of whiz-bang children's entertainment that could appeal to the family market far and wide.
January 6, 2004
Fans of the original will likely be upset, but the kids will probably love it.
Page 1 of 6